Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 43,234 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how to enable lte option?

Tip us?
 
mtwiscool
Old
(Last edited by mtwiscool; 14th February 2014 at 08:20 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default how to enable lte option?

how to enable lte option?
as my provider will lickly have my account activated for 4g before my phone is.
so this thry any way to enable the lte option i tried the hidden menu but when you try it it just resets back to wcdma(3g) and won't let me even scan for 4g so is they any way passed this.

three uk
 
mtwiscool
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2013
anyone?
 
marcoplo
Old
(Last edited by marcoplo; 14th February 2014 at 11:59 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 627
Join Date: Nov 2010
deleted
 
mtwiscool
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2013
My issue is that my account could get updated one month before my phone does.
So I want to know how to enable the lte setting or do I need a custom rom
Sim free
 
mtwiscool
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2013
anyone?
 
Cenobite_
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 343
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtwiscool View Post
anyone?
If your provider enables lte for you and your device supports it, you're ready to go.
Model: Sony Xperia Z
Rom: Stock 10.3.1.A.0.244
 
warface
Old
(Last edited by warface; 19th February 2014 at 03:23 PM.)
#7  
warface's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 365
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sheffield
Settings > Wireless & networks > More > Mobile Networks > Network Mode

Mines on 3 UK, but it's unbranded and unlocked.
3 have said that they will send out an ota update to enable 4G on their handsets.
There are a few cities already enabled, so if you can get somewhere that's already on, you might be able to test your handset.

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1392823098771.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	15.3 KB
ID:	2588680  
HTC Hero > Motorola Defy > SE Xperia Arc S > HTC Sensation > Xperia S > Xperia Z + Nexus 7
 
defsix
Old
#8  
defsix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 405
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by warface View Post
Settings > Wireless & networks > More > Mobile Networks > Network Mode

Mines on 3 UK, but it's unbranded and unlocked.
3 have said that they will send out an ota update to enable 4G on their handsets.
There are a few cities already enabled, so if you can get somewhere that's already on, you might be able to test your handset.

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app
Make sure you have an LTE simcard too!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes