FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

how to enable lte option?

14th February 2014, 05:37 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to enable lte option?
as my provider will lickly have my account activated for 4g before my phone is.
so this thry any way to enable the lte option i tried the hidden menu but when you try it it just resets back to wcdma(3g) and won't let me even scan for 4g so is they any way passed this.

three uk
Last edited by mtwiscool; 14th February 2014 at 08:20 PM.
 
 
14th February 2014, 08:20 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone?
14th February 2014, 11:52 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
deleted
Last edited by marcoplo; 14th February 2014 at 11:59 PM.
14th February 2014, 11:59 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My issue is that my account could get updated one month before my phone does.
So I want to know how to enable the lte setting or do I need a custom rom
Sim free
18th February 2014, 10:08 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone?
19th February 2014, 01:44 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtwiscool

anyone?

If your provider enables lte for you and your device supports it, you're ready to go.
19th February 2014, 03:19 PM |#7  
warface's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Settings > Wireless & networks > More > Mobile Networks > Network Mode

Mines on 3 UK, but it's unbranded and unlocked.
3 have said that they will send out an ota update to enable 4G on their handsets.
There are a few cities already enabled, so if you can get somewhere that's already on, you might be able to test your handset.

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1392823098771.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	15.3 KB
ID:	2588680  
Last edited by warface; 19th February 2014 at 03:23 PM.
19th February 2014, 09:19 PM |#8  
defsix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warface

Settings > Wireless & networks > More > Mobile Networks > Network Mode

Mines on 3 UK, but it's unbranded and unlocked.
3 have said that they will send out an ota update to enable 4G on their handsets.
There are a few cities already enabled, so if you can get somewhere that's already on, you might be able to test your handset.

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app

Make sure you have an LTE simcard too!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes