FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to kill WarrantytimeService?

29th July 2014, 11:40 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, what is the process WarrantytimeService in the runing programms? How i can kill it (not rooted device)?
 
 
29th July 2014, 03:26 PM |#2  
androidfreak70's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here!
Thanks Meter: 640
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yurochka

Hi, what is the process WarrantytimeService in the runing programms? How i can kill it (not rooted device)?

Hi

Go to settings>>apps>>all>>warrentytimeservice>>>>>DISAB LE!

this will stop it and to turn it on click enable button

Xperia™ Z (C6602) with Tapatalk
29th July 2014, 04:38 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I did it, but it started again some times later!
29th July 2014, 05:41 PM |#4  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yurochka

I did it, but it started again some times later!

If you are rooted you can use titanium backup pro to freeze the process
29th July 2014, 06:32 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm not rooted. Have you any information of this process? Is it running on your phone too?
29th July 2014, 06:52 PM |#6  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yurochka

I'm not rooted. Have you any information of this process? Is it running on your phone too?

The process is not running on my phone.
you can root easily using towelroot
After that install titanium backup pro and freeze the process
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes