Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

why I'm having this?!

OP Zewarxx

10th June 2014, 12:49 AM   |  #1  
Zewarxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 45
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Any ideas how i can activate those options once again!?
Thanks in advance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-10-02-43-45.jpg
Views:	240
Size:	98.2 KB
ID:	2789936  
10th June 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #2  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 141
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zewarxx

Any ideas how i can activate those options once again!?
Thanks in advance

DO NOT POST QUESTIONS IN THE GENERAL SECTION!!!!!
To your problem: Try to delete the settings cache.
10th June 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zewarxx

Any ideas how i can activate those options once again!?
Thanks in advance

Hi
have you configured any 3rd party email or anything which requires security.
if so try removing the third party email and remove its settings from security->device administrators.
The Following User Says Thank You to itsmesam89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 08:04 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Ptuj
Thanks Meter: 122
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
go check administrative options- maybe you've added 3rd party apps that can disable that and use their own options to lock.
The Following User Says Thank You to greglord For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #5  
kraseto's Avatar
Junior Member
Sofia
Thanks Meter: 15
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
If you have some VPN connection, then these settings are disabled from security policy.
10th June 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #6  
Zewarxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 45
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kraseto

If you have some VPN connection, then these settings are disabled from security policy.

thanks that was the reason )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes