FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Kk 4.4.2 recovery

2,123 posts
Thanks Meter: 267
 
By demon2112, Senior Member on 27th February 2014, 05:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Cant find the recoverie to flash. That wil flash. A kk rom without error 7

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C6603 met Tapatalk
 
 
27th February 2014, 07:50 PM |#2  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,985
 
More
Which rom?
Usually the rom comes with a kernel that includes the correct recovery -
- Extract the boot.img from the rom zip that you want to flash.
- Flash that with fastboot or use the fastboot mode in Flashtool if you're not comfortable with using the command line.
- Boot into recovery and flash the rom.

The Following User Says Thank You to kingvortex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kingvortex Ad-Free
27th February 2014, 09:00 PM |#3  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podgorica,Crna Gora
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Which rom?
Usually the rom comes with a kernel that includes the correct recovery -
- Extract the boot.img from the rom zip that you want to flash.
- Flash that with fastboot or use the fastboot mode in Flashtool if you're not comfortable with using the command line.
- Boot into recovery and flash the rom.

Is it possible to flash the kernel.sin for the same effect from stock ftf-s?
27th February 2014, 09:27 PM |#4  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,985
 
More
Stock kernels do not have a custom recovery.

27th February 2014, 09:36 PM |#5  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podgorica,Crna Gora
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Stock kernels do not have a custom recovery.

I dont want a custom recovery I want to OTA after removing a custom recovery and I want to do it without flashing my entire system.

Basically I'm asking you if the ORIGINAL STOCK RECOVERY is flashable with kernel.sin
27th February 2014, 09:43 PM |#6  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,985
 
More
Then explain yourself better in the first place. You said the same effect. This is a different question altogether.
Just flash a stock FTF using Flashtool and exclude everything but the kernel.

The Following User Says Thank You to kingvortex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kingvortex Ad-Free
27th February 2014, 10:07 PM |#7  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podgorica,Crna Gora
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Then explain yourself better in the first place. You said the same effect. This is a different question altogether.
Just flash a stock FTF using Flashtool and exclude everything but the kernel.

I think there is something wrong with my PMs,or nobody wants to answer me...

Anyway I got one last question,can I flash the kernel from a generic spanish ftf that is the same version as my Vodafone DE stock rom (obviously they are the same version just different customisations).
27th February 2014, 10:31 PM |#8  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,985
 
More
Yes, you can.
Edit - There's nothing wrong with the PM system. I'm just not sat here all day waiting for people to PM me questions.

The Following User Says Thank You to kingvortex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kingvortex Ad-Free
27th February 2014, 11:25 PM |#9  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podgorica,Crna Gora
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Yes, you can.
Edit - There's nothing wrong with the PM system. I'm just not sat here all day waiting for people to PM me questions.

I flashed it,it worked and all,but OTA still wont go trough

What the hell is stopping it ffs
27th February 2014, 11:38 PM |#10  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,985
 
More
It depends. If your bootloader is unlocked, you need to relock it to update OTA. Sometimes if you modified /system in any way (like deleting system apps, flashing mods etc), an OTA will fail.


27th February 2014, 11:48 PM |#11  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podgorica,Crna Gora
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

It depends. If your bootloader is unlocked, you need to relock it to update OTA. Sometimes if you modified /system in any way (like deleting system apps, flashing mods etc), an OTA will fail.


Yeah,bootloader is locked,didnt delete any system apps,no mods flashed except superSU...when I look at the update logs it shows a redbend_verify error and ua_updater start error. If only there was a way I can logcat the actual update and see what the hell it's checking.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes