Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 52,637 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kk 4.4.2 recovery

Tip us?
 
demon2112
Old
#1  
demon2112's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,456
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Kk 4.4.2 recovery

Cant find the recoverie to flash. That wil flash. A kk rom without error 7

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C6603 met Tapatalk
 
kingvortex
Old
(Last edited by kingvortex; 27th February 2014 at 06:56 PM.)
#2  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,268
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nottingham
Which rom?
Usually the rom comes with a kernel that includes the correct recovery -
- Extract the boot.img from the rom zip that you want to flash.
- Flash that with fastboot or use the fastboot mode in Flashtool if you're not comfortable with using the command line.
- Boot into recovery and flash the rom.

The Following User Says Thank You to kingvortex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fokezy
Old
#3  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 251
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Podgorica,Crna Gora
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex View Post
Which rom?
Usually the rom comes with a kernel that includes the correct recovery -
- Extract the boot.img from the rom zip that you want to flash.
- Flash that with fastboot or use the fastboot mode in Flashtool if you're not comfortable with using the command line.
- Boot into recovery and flash the rom.

Is it possible to flash the kernel.sin for the same effect from stock ftf-s?
If you want me to design something for your custom rom in my free time,just PM me...
 
kingvortex
Old
#4  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,268
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nottingham
Stock kernels do not have a custom recovery.

 
Fokezy
Old
#5  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 251
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Podgorica,Crna Gora
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex View Post
Stock kernels do not have a custom recovery.

I dont want a custom recovery I want to OTA after removing a custom recovery and I want to do it without flashing my entire system.

Basically I'm asking you if the ORIGINAL STOCK RECOVERY is flashable with kernel.sin
If you want me to design something for your custom rom in my free time,just PM me...
 
kingvortex
Old
#6  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,268
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nottingham
Then explain yourself better in the first place. You said the same effect. This is a different question altogether.
Just flash a stock FTF using Flashtool and exclude everything but the kernel.

The Following User Says Thank You to kingvortex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fokezy
Old
#7  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 251
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Podgorica,Crna Gora
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex View Post
Then explain yourself better in the first place. You said the same effect. This is a different question altogether.
Just flash a stock FTF using Flashtool and exclude everything but the kernel.

I think there is something wrong with my PMs,or nobody wants to answer me...

Anyway I got one last question,can I flash the kernel from a generic spanish ftf that is the same version as my Vodafone DE stock rom (obviously they are the same version just different customisations).
If you want me to design something for your custom rom in my free time,just PM me...
 
kingvortex
Old
(Last edited by kingvortex; 27th February 2014 at 09:34 PM.)
#8  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,268
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nottingham
Yes, you can.
Edit - There's nothing wrong with the PM system. I'm just not sat here all day waiting for people to PM me questions.

The Following User Says Thank You to kingvortex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fokezy
Old
(Last edited by Fokezy; 27th February 2014 at 10:28 PM.)
#9  
Fokezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 251
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Podgorica,Crna Gora
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex View Post
Yes, you can.
Edit - There's nothing wrong with the PM system. I'm just not sat here all day waiting for people to PM me questions.

I flashed it,it worked and all,but OTA still wont go trough

What the hell is stopping it ffs
If you want me to design something for your custom rom in my free time,just PM me...
 
kingvortex
Old
#10  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,268
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nottingham
It depends. If your bootloader is unlocked, you need to relock it to update OTA. Sometimes if you modified /system in any way (like deleting system apps, flashing mods etc), an OTA will fail.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes