Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,401 Members 45,341 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No Network

Tip us?
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#31  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 737
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by moamahi View Post
I've tryed all configuration you suggested. Same result. Now I'm going to try zl baseband

Let you know

Now I'm on 4.4.2 but baseband for 6503 is still at 4.3 I belive. Can I flash 4.3 baseband of 6503 on my 4.4.2 6603?

thank you
any luck with zl baseband?
Hit thanks if helped

“You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you ― John Bunyan”


Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Dirty Unicorns
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Dirty Unicorns
 
moamahi
Old
#32  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2010
Location: verona
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1 View Post
any luck with zl baseband?
had lot of family work today
Now I downloaded this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759110

Let's see!

moamahi
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#33  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 737
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by moamahi View Post
had lot of family work today
Now I downloaded this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759110

Let's see!

moamahi
flash only the baseband.
fingers crossed
Hit thanks if helped

“You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you ― John Bunyan”


Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Dirty Unicorns
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Dirty Unicorns
 
moamahi
Old
#34  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2010
Location: verona
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1 View Post
flash only the baseband.
fingers crossed
no good news!

same behaviour.

Don't know how to do!

moamahi
 
Nauju
Old
#35  
Nauju's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 113
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Coimbatore
I too got mine second hand from ebay it works flawlessly

Sent from my Dragon Xperia Z
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#36  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 737
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by moamahi View Post
no good news!

same behaviour.

Don't know how to do!

moamahi
Hit thanks if helped

“You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you ― John Bunyan”


Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Dirty Unicorns
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Dirty Unicorns
 
kingvortex
Old
#37  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,075
Posts: 3,115
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nottingham
I think it's time to admit that this is a hardware error and cannot be fixed with software, especially since the phone was received in a non functional state to begin with.

I suggest you return it.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
 
moamahi
Old
#38  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2010
Location: verona
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex View Post
I think it's time to admit that this is a hardware error and cannot be fixed with software, especially since the phone was received in a non functional state to begin with.

I suggest you return it.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
I think I'll go to sony tech guys. But which component could be involved in such miss behaviour? Could it be the 3g antenna?

In any case when (if) I'll solve I'll write here what were wrong.

moamahi
 
moamahi
Old
#39  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2010
Location: verona
Quote:
Originally Posted by moamahi View Post
I think I'll go to sony tech guys. But which component could be involved in such miss behaviour? Could it be the 3g antenna?

In any case when (if) I'll solve I'll write here what were wrong.

moamahi
Here the solution

antenna flex cable was missing!!! Now everything is working.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	flex_cable.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	256.7 KB
ID:	2807017  
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#40  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 737
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by moamahi View Post
Here the solution

antenna flex cable was missing!!! Now everything is working.
Cheers
Hit thanks if helped

“You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you ― John Bunyan”


Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Dirty Unicorns
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Dirty Unicorns

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Ported to the Moto E

Few categoriesof Android development are as intrinsically interestingas the ability to boot into multiple … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more