Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,517 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] OTA update to 10.4.B.0.569

Tip us?
 
MickieH
Old
(Last edited by MickieH; 20th February 2014 at 08:50 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nuneaton
Default [Q] OTA update to 10.4.B.0.569

I updated OTA to 10.4.B.0.569 a few weeks ago.

My phone is stock, rooted, locked BL.

Today I'm getting another OTA system update notice to 10.4.B.0.569 - showing 1.2mb

This is the same version as I already have, but showing a very small size.
Does anyone know about this, and what it is?

Thanks.
 
SalamiQueen
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 207
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I AM FEMALE
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickieH View Post
I updated OTA to 10.4.B.0.569 a few weeks ago.

My phone is stock, rooted, locked BL.

Today I'm getting another OTA system update notice to 10.4.B.0.569 - showing 1.2mb

This is the same version as I already have, but showing a very small size.
Does anyone know about this, and what it is?

Thanks.
I'm getting this too, read somewhere it's supposedly there to update apps but I don't know 100%.. Can't get rid of the message either from my status bar! I also have 101 ready to install on PCC so not sure if I can just update straight to that instead of going through the 569 update OTA? Hoping it won't interfere with my phone etc & mess things up...
 
MickieH
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nuneaton
Quote:
Originally Posted by SalamiQueen View Post
I'm getting this too, read somewhere it's supposedly there to update apps but I don't know 100%.. Can't get rid of the message either from my status bar! I also have 101 ready to install on PCC so not sure if I can just update straight to that instead of going through the 569 update OTA? Hoping it won't interfere with my phone etc & mess things up...
Yeah, I hear that the 101 update is rolling soon (another few months then lol) - where did you get it early?

I'm going to run the update and see what it does anyway.
 
SalamiQueen
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 207
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I AM FEMALE
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickieH View Post
Yeah, I hear that the 101 update is rolling soon (another few months then lol) - where did you get it early?

I'm going to run the update and see what it does anyway.
Mine is already available on PCC (UK generic) but I haven't had the chance to update yet. Not with the known bug of the screen not coming on when pressing the power button lol
The Following User Says Thank You to SalamiQueen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MickieH
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nuneaton
Quote:
Originally Posted by SalamiQueen View Post
Mine is already available on PCC (UK generic) but I haven't had the chance to update yet. Not with the known bug of the screen not coming on when pressing the power button lol
Ah, I hardly ever connect mine to PCC lol, there ya go then.

I've heard about the screen not coming on, but I've never had any issues like that either.

Now it won't let me update cos the battery is only on 37% lol
 
SalamiQueen
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 207
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I AM FEMALE
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickieH View Post
Ah, I hardly ever connect mine to PCC lol, there ya go then.

I've heard about the screen not coming on, but I've never had any issues like that either.

Now it won't let me update cos the battery is only on 37% lol
I just updated mine (569 again), said it would take 2 mins but not even that, more like 30 seconds!
Will let you know of changes I notice, but prob won't be any.

The screen not coming on I think is a known bug with 101, not sure about previous updates as I have never experienced this!
 
MickieH
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nuneaton
Quote:
Originally Posted by SalamiQueen View Post
I just updated mine (569 again), said it would take 2 mins but not even that, more like 30 seconds!
Will let you know of changes I notice, but prob won't be any.

The screen not coming on I think is a known bug with 101, not sure about previous updates as I have never experienced this!
Well, got mine over 50%, ran the update, can't say I've noticed any differences to be honest.

Point to note - root was retained again.

Did only take 30 seconds or so, like you say.

I think I'll read up a bit more on the 101 update before I go there
 
SalamiQueen
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 207
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I AM FEMALE
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickieH View Post
Well, got mine over 50%, ran the update, can't say I've noticed any differences to be honest.

Point to note - root was retained again.

Did only take 30 seconds or so, like you say.

I think I'll read up a bit more on the 101 update before I go there
I only noticed the calendar app being tiny bit different with new information being show on the widget..

Also weird thing just happened, last night when I checked PCC 101 was definitely there to update, now it's not there anymore & says I'm up to date..?
 
MickieH
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nuneaton
Quote:
Originally Posted by SalamiQueen View Post
I only noticed the calendar app being tiny bit different with new information being show on the widget..

Also weird thing just happened, last night when I checked PCC 101 was definitely there to update, now it's not there anymore & says I'm up to date..?
Probably cos of the bugs lolike

Not like Sony to retract an update eh? Lol
 
wonneil
Old
(Last edited by wonneil; 21st February 2014 at 11:54 AM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 109
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kent
I am on Three and got the update yesterday, now I get 4G preferred, but not sure what else is different though...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes