FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

From Pac-Rom to Stock Rom

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By shimoy2003, Junior Member on 16th May 2014, 09:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys! i'm just wondering how can i flash my xperia z back to stock ROM even without the DRM keys.. sorry for noob question..
 
 
16th May 2014, 12:25 PM |#2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,929
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimoy2003

Hi guys! i'm just wondering how can i flash my xperia z back to stock ROM even without the DRM keys.. sorry for noob question..

Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 12:29 PM |#3  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

Yes

hi! can you give me the link or tell me the steps how to do it? thanks
16th May 2014, 12:34 PM |#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,929
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimoy2003

hi! can you give me the link or tell me the steps how to do it? thanks

just download any stock ftf & flash it using flashtool
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 12:56 PM |#5  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

just download any stock ftf & flash it using flashtool

then do i need to relock the bootloader and unroot or not necessarily?

also the bravia engine will not be woeking anymore right ? i didn't make drm recovery i really dont know what it is..
16th May 2014, 01:06 PM |#6  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,929
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimoy2003

then do i need to relock the bootloader and unroot or not necessarily?

also the bravia engine will not be woeking anymore right ? i didn't make drm recovery i really dont know what it is..

you don't need to relock bootloader already as you didn't backup TA partition

and yes BRAVIA Engine 2 won't work anymore

Simply flash the ftf
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 01:20 PM |#7  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

you don't need to relock bootloader already as you didn't backup TA partition

and yes BRAVIA Engine 2 won't work anymore

Simply flash the ftf


thank you sir!
16th May 2014, 01:28 PM |#8  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,929
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimoy2003

thank you sir!

there's a thanks button,you don't need to say
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 01:47 PM |#9  
neoxx3m's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ljubuski
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
Donate to Me
More
My bad, Ben Ling is already explained it to you.
Last edited by neoxx3m; 16th May 2014 at 01:49 PM.
16th May 2014, 02:54 PM |#10  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

there's a thanks button,you don't need to say


haha done..tooks half an hour for me to find the thanks button ;D
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes