Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,311 Members 48,838 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[q] help needed asap!!! solved!

Tip us?
 
androidfreak70
Old
(Last edited by androidfreak70; 13th June 2014 at 04:58 PM.)
#1  
androidfreak70's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 354
Posts: 2,005
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: here!

 
DONATE TO ME
Smile [q] help needed asap!!! solved!

Hello guys
Today i updated my Z to 4.4.2 stock based rom (existenZ ultimate) and i want to calibrate the gyroscope. How to do that??! I don't see calibrate option in service menu!
I replaced servicemenu.apk with 4.3 one that have the calibrate menu then i tried to do calibrate and its fail every time (says bla bla bla your device not supported ( i cant remember) )
Now the cube in service menu rotate FAST and all the apps and games using gyroscope not working fine
Anyone can help please

(Rooted - deodexed - locked)



*******SOLVED!!******
THATS FROM MY XPERIA™ Z
Running Rajeev's
ROM
---------------------------------------------------
don't forget hit thanks if helped
-----------------------------------------------------
and ALWAYS QUOTE my posts if you replying to my post!
 
neoxx3m
Old
#2  
neoxx3m's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 935
Posts: 867
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ljubuski

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfreak70 View Post
Hello guys
Today i updated my Z to 4.4.2 stock based rom (existenZ ultimate) and i want to calibrate the gyroscope. How to do that??! I don't see calibrate option in service menu!
I replaced servicemenu.apk with 4.3 one that have the calibrate menu then i tried to do calibrate and its fail every time (says bla bla bla your device not supported ( i cant remember) )
Now the cube in service menu rotate FAST and all the apps and games using gyroscope not working fine
Anyone can help please

(Rooted - deodexed - locked)
What ROM you use before update? Did you try with factory reset?
Current devices: Sony Xperia Z on stock KK 4.4.2 UB
Windows devices that I used: HTC Touch Diamond, HTC 8S
Android devices that I used: HTC Hero, HTC Tattoo, HTC Buzz/Wildfire, SE Xperia X10 Mini Pro, SE Xperia X10i,
Sony Xperia P, SE Xperia Mini Pro, Motorola Atrix, HTC Sensation, Sony Xperia S, HTC Desire S, Sony Xperia Z1

If you want to give a donation, please visit SmallHomeAfrica and buy their bracelets to give them friend donation and help them in their work.
The Following User Says Thank You to neoxx3m For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
androidfreak70
Old
#3  
androidfreak70's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 354
Posts: 2,005
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: here!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by neoxx3m View Post
What ROM you use before update? Did you try with factory reset?
i was using eXistenZ ultra 6.6.0
i tried factory reset but didnt helped
THATS FROM MY XPERIA™ Z
Running Rajeev's
ROM
---------------------------------------------------
don't forget hit thanks if helped
-----------------------------------------------------
and ALWAYS QUOTE my posts if you replying to my post!
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#4  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 208
Posts: 711
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfreak70 View Post
i was using eXistenZ ultra 6.6.0
i tried factory reset but didnt helped
Reboot to recovery>format system,davik cache
after that flash rom see whether it resolves the issue
Hit thanks if helped

“You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you ― John Bunyan”


Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Stock 4.4.2 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Dirty Unicorns
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
androidfreak70
Old
#5  
androidfreak70's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 354
Posts: 2,005
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: here!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1 View Post
Reboot to recovery>format system,davik cache
after that flash rom see whether it resolves the issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by neoxx3m View Post
What ROM you use before update? Did you try with factory reset?
I fixed it!!!
Someone tolled me in the rom's thread to go to service menu then COMPASS the i did what the image saying and now its works!!!
Thank you all for help
THATS FROM MY XPERIA™ Z
Running Rajeev's
ROM
---------------------------------------------------
don't forget hit thanks if helped
-----------------------------------------------------
and ALWAYS QUOTE my posts if you replying to my post!
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#6  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 208
Posts: 711
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfreak70 View Post
I fixed it!!!
Someone tolled me in the rom's thread to go to service menu then COMPASS the i did what the image saying and now its works!!!
Thank you all for help
Hit thanks if helped

“You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you ― John Bunyan”


Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Stock 4.4.2 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Dirty Unicorns
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more