[Q&A] [ROM] [4.4.4] ParanoidAndroid 4+

Search This thread

seky2205

Nov 1, 2014
paranoid android 4.6 beta 5 xperia z mobile data problem

Hi, I have problem with my mobile data. No matter what apn settings i try i stuck on getting and losing my mobile data and whenever mobile data is turned on app called phone is keeping my phone awake and draining my battery
Is there something to do or should i try flashing stable version and if i have to flash it please explain me how. I am new to this. Thank you

Ok.. I solved it with this http://xdaforums.com/showpost.php?p=56243072&postcount=1335

Last edited:

seky2205

Nov 1, 2014
mobile data flickering

Today when i got into town the problem happened again. It happened to me in stock rom too. I found out that it is happening when i get into LTE area and I do not have access to it. I solved it on stock rom by chosing 3g as preffered network type. Problem is it is not working on this rom. My wifi is also on all the time, but i turned it off

Attachments

• Screenshot_2014-11-05-08-05-40.png
    Screenshot_2014-11-05-08-05-40.png
    180.7 KB · Views: 151

thenotorious

Oct 12, 2011
Just installed the rom, loving it so far but having some problems!

First of all, how do I change like the general settings of the launcher etc.? For example; I want to change which homescreen is the 'main' screen when I press the home button.
Also, does anybody have an idea how I disable the new 'recents design'?
And at last, how do I enable the dynamic system bars as shown on this video? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHQ9gdKT47M

Thank you!

HerrLan4

Oct 13, 2014
Just installed the rom, loving it so far but having some problems!

First of all, how do I change like the general settings of the launcher etc.? For example; I want to change which homescreen is the 'main' screen when I press the home button.
Also, does anybody have an idea how I disable the new 'recents design'?