Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,646 Members 46,405 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

reset on boot

Tip us?
 
cafenetland
Old
(Last edited by cafenetland; 17th January 2014 at 05:02 PM.)
#1  
cafenetland's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 40
Join Date: May 2010
Location: höör

 
DONATE TO ME
Default reset on boot

i did something very stupid.
i was gonna go back to factory settings.
to do that, i boot into custom recovery ( i forget the name but it has a purple background )
i was gonna click on wipe factory settings but accidently click on wipe to install new custom rom. and i resetarted my phone and now it wont boot.
when i put it on charge, it starts booting without i press the power button and it resets itself after sony logo comes up, and it is doing that until i unplug the charge cable.
when i plug it on computer, nothing happens even i push the power button..,
i cant enter fastboot
i cant enter custom recovery
i simply cant do anything..

anybody has any idea about waht to do ?
thx
 
cafenetland
Old
(Last edited by cafenetland; 18th January 2014 at 08:34 AM.)
#2  
cafenetland's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 40
Join Date: May 2010
Location: höör

 
DONATE TO ME
anyone?

edit: nevermind. problem solved.. by throwing it on the wall..
 
gripfly
Old
#3  
gripfly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 778
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Country of cheese

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafenetland View Post
anyone?

edit: nevermind. problem solved.. by throwing it on the wall..
which custom ROM? Is your booloader locked or unlocked?
CORRECT ME IF I MAKE MISTAKES, I WANNA LEARN THIS LANGUAGE AND IF YOU CAN HELP ME I WILL BE THANKFUL!

thanks

My work:
Xperia Theme | Yamaha R6
Xperia Theme | xda developers
 
cafenetland
Old
#4  
cafenetland's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 40
Join Date: May 2010
Location: höör

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripfly View Post
which custom ROM? Is your booloader locked or unlocked?
was unlocked. but not really important anymore.. i was so angry that i just throw it on the wall..
i know i shold have waited a bit more but could not help it.. its dead now. thx anyway..
 
kingvortex
Old
#5  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2010
Posts: 3,035
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nottingham
facepalm.jpg
Wow. You probably could have fixed it in about 5 minutes by flashing a stock rom with Flashtool.
Oh well. Make sure you buy a different device to replace it. This one is obviously too much trouble for you.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
 
cafenetland
Old
#6  
cafenetland's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 40
Join Date: May 2010
Location: höör

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex View Post
facepalm.jpg
Wow. You probably could have fixed it in about 5 minutes by flashing a stock rom with Flashtool.
Oh well. Make sure you buy a different device to replace it. This one is obviously too much trouble for you.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
i tried it. it did not work.. it was reseting itself after flashing the stock rom too.
 
kingvortex
Old
#7  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2010
Posts: 3,035
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nottingham
I take it you did a full wipe when flashing?
In any case, you probably did yourself a favour.
If you're the type of person to smash an expensive piece of electronics beyond repair when you're having problems with it, perhaps you shouldn't be flashing mods to your devices. Use this knowledge in future.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
 
cafenetland
Old
#8  
cafenetland's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 40
Join Date: May 2010
Location: höör

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex View Post
I take it you did a full wipe when flashing?
In any case, you probably did yourself a favour.
If you're the type of person to smash an expensive piece of electronics beyond repair when you're having problems with it, perhaps you shouldn't be flashing mods to your devices. Use this knowledge in future.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
well. u r right.. what can i say. it just happened in a matter of time.. i regret it but cant bring it back. and im very very sorry for that i've done.
 
alias_neo
Old
#9  
alias_neo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 2,073
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Wilmslow
There was really no need. If people read the forum they'd see its almost impossible to kill your phone with any option in recovery.

Accidently wiping system is like swapping out the hard drive in your PC. Of course it won't boot, but with the right software and 5 minutes you can get it installed again.

All you needed to do was get it into flashmode (nothing shows on screen) by holding volume down and plugging in usb, then flash anything you want using flash tool.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Storage Ether Widget - Storage Widget for Android phones and tablets.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more