FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[SOLVED] [Q] Awesome Beats Bootloop Problem

30 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By -Chaz-, Member on 26th March 2014, 12:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hey guys.
i got a problem when i tried to install this Awesome Beats Mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1728391
i flashed the version5 aroma in recovery. so far so good. then i tried to activate the mod in terminal, but the "awesome" command dont worked. i got the message: system/bulid.prop is read only... bla bla bla
so i typed this in terminal:

su
mount -o rw,remount /system
awesome
___________
then awesome was activated.
then i typed in terminal:

reboot
___________
And now the phone do not boot in system. only bootloop at Sony Logo
Phone: Sony Xperia Z Rooted, eXistenZ Ultra V6.5 Rom

i hope someone can help me
Last edited by -Chaz-; 26th March 2014 at 01:31 PM. Reason: SOLVED
 
 
26th March 2014, 12:40 PM |#2  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Chaz-

hey guys.
i got a problem when i tried to install this Awesome Beats Mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1728391
i flashed the version5 aroma in recovery. so far so good. then i tried to activate the mod in terminal, but the "awesome" command dont worked. i got the message: system/bulid.prop is read only... bla bla bla
so i typed this in terminal:

su
mount -o rw,remount /system
awesome
___________
then awesome was activated.
then i typed in terminal:

reboot
___________
And now the phone do not boot in system. only bootloop at Sony Logo
Phone: Sony Xperia Z Rooted, eXistenZ Ultra V6.5 Rom

i hope someone can help me

Go into your recovery and wipe cache and dalvik
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Jimmy90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 12:51 PM |#3  
-Chaz-'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Osnabrück
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
wiped cache and dalvik - still bootloop
26th March 2014, 12:54 PM |#4  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Chaz-

wiped cache and dalvik - still bootloop

Reflash the rom
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Jimmy90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 01:20 PM |#5  
-Chaz-'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Osnabrück
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Solved
Thank you very much!
Danke aus Osnabrück

Actually it worked flashing the rom even without wiping anything
now the awesome mod is gone - but i only wanted to have it beside Viper4Android.
I prefer Viper and keep my fingers better off that AwesomeBeats before i brick my phone again
26th March 2014, 01:39 PM |#6  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Chaz-

Thank you very much!
Danke aus Osnabrück

Actually it worked flashing the rom even without wiping anything
now the awesome mod is gone - but i only wanted to have it beside Viper4Android.
I prefer Viper and keep my fingers better off that AwesomeBeats before i brick my phone again

You're welcome
Wenn du noch Fragen hast, trau dich nur
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes