Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,675 Members 46,779 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] [Q] Awesome Beats Bootloop Problem

Tip us?
 
-Chaz-
Old
(Last edited by -Chaz-; 26th March 2014 at 01:31 PM.) Reason: SOLVED
#1  
-Chaz-'s Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Osnabrück
Default [SOLVED] [Q] Awesome Beats Bootloop Problem

hey guys.
i got a problem when i tried to install this Awesome Beats Mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1728391
i flashed the version5 aroma in recovery. so far so good. then i tried to activate the mod in terminal, but the "awesome" command dont worked. i got the message: system/bulid.prop is read only... bla bla bla
so i typed this in terminal:

su
mount -o rw,remount /system
awesome
___________
then awesome was activated.
then i typed in terminal:

reboot
___________
And now the phone do not boot in system. only bootloop at Sony Logo
Phone: Sony Xperia Z Rooted, eXistenZ Ultra V6.5 Rom

i hope someone can help me
 
St.Jimmy90
Old
#2  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 484
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Frankfurt
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Chaz- View Post
hey guys.
i got a problem when i tried to install this Awesome Beats Mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1728391
i flashed the version5 aroma in recovery. so far so good. then i tried to activate the mod in terminal, but the "awesome" command dont worked. i got the message: system/bulid.prop is read only... bla bla bla
so i typed this in terminal:

su
mount -o rw,remount /system
awesome
___________
then awesome was activated.
then i typed in terminal:

reboot
___________
And now the phone do not boot in system. only bootloop at Sony Logo
Phone: Sony Xperia Z Rooted, eXistenZ Ultra V6.5 Rom

i hope someone can help me
Go into your recovery and wipe cache and dalvik
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Jimmy90 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
-Chaz-
Old
#3  
-Chaz-'s Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Osnabrück
wiped cache and dalvik - still bootloop
 
St.Jimmy90
Old
#4  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 484
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Frankfurt
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Chaz- View Post
wiped cache and dalvik - still bootloop
Reflash the rom
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Jimmy90 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
-Chaz-
Old
#5  
-Chaz-'s Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Osnabrück
Default Solved

Thank you very much!
Danke aus Osnabrück

Actually it worked flashing the rom even without wiping anything
now the awesome mod is gone - but i only wanted to have it beside Viper4Android.
I prefer Viper and keep my fingers better off that AwesomeBeats before i brick my phone again
 
St.Jimmy90
Old
#6  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 484
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Frankfurt
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Chaz- View Post
Thank you very much!
Danke aus Osnabrück

Actually it worked flashing the rom even without wiping anything
now the awesome mod is gone - but i only wanted to have it beside Viper4Android.
I prefer Viper and keep my fingers better off that AwesomeBeats before i brick my phone again
You're welcome
Wenn du noch Fragen hast, trau dich nur
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes