Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,401 Members 39,222 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Does Sony provide stock browser on 569 update?

Tip us?
 
eryen
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 215
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dxzdxz1 View Post
unfortunately, the .569 browser doesn't work on .101 roms. Is there a stock browser for those roms?
I'm using .569 browser in 101.

Just dont forget to remove browserproviderproxy.apk and odex files from system partition.

That aplication force to close generic browser application, and restrict to install as ragular application.


Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
 
dxzdxz1
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 46
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sao Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by eryen View Post
I'm using .569 browser in 101.

Just dont forget to remove browserproviderproxy.apk and odex files from system partition.

That aplication force to close generic browser application, and restrict to install as ragular application.


Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
I know, but this is not the problem.
If I push the odexed .569 browser to /system and restart, the browser doesn't even appear on drawer. And if I try to install the .569 deodex browser I receive the "App not installed" error.

I'm using Vodafone DE .101, stock, rooted rom.

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cookie Ninja View Post
Use the browser from this thread/post for 4.2 /101 firmware: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=42808478
This browser works on 4.3 firmware too...

Dead Cookies leave no trails...
I will try this, thanks
 
Cookie Ninja
Old
#13  
Cookie Ninja's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 394
Posts: 1,329
Join Date: Jan 2010
Since there seems to be a lot of interest in using stock AOSP browser on Sony ROMs, I'd like someone to help me in fixing this 4.3 browser from Mokee 4.3 ROM for use in stock Sony ROM. Despite my best efforts, the browser FCs on launch. Link http://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/1/v...ga/Browser.apk

Dead Cookies leave no trails...
PAST
http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=pdacomp...=3974&id7=2863
PRESENT
Xperia Z C 6603; Stock, LB, Root (101 F/W) (Son's)
Xperia Z C 6602; Stock LB, Root (101 F/W) (Wife's)
Moto E XT1022; Stock (Mine)
Nexus 7 (2012); EHNDROIX-V, Root (Son's)
Dell Venue 7 (2013); Stock 4.3, Root (Ours).
Asus TF 101; ARHD, Root (Mom's)

FUTURE
Flip Phone?
KitKat Sucks! Stick with Jellybean!
 
Cookie Ninja
Old
#14  
Cookie Ninja's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 394
Posts: 1,329
Join Date: Jan 2010
--BUMP--
Any responses? Any takers?.....
Like the Mokee 4.3 version of browser more than the stock 4.3.7 browser which has just 3 search providers (Google, Yahoo and Bing), whereas Mokee has DDG also. In stock 4.3.7 there is no way to spoof the browser but in Mokee's you can spoof as Froyo N1, iPhone, Android, Firefox, Desktop etc (AOKP mod)....

Dead Cookies leave no trails...
PAST
http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=pdacomp...=3974&id7=2863
PRESENT
Xperia Z C 6603; Stock, LB, Root (101 F/W) (Son's)
Xperia Z C 6602; Stock LB, Root (101 F/W) (Wife's)
Moto E XT1022; Stock (Mine)
Nexus 7 (2012); EHNDROIX-V, Root (Son's)
Dell Venue 7 (2013); Stock 4.3, Root (Ours).
Asus TF 101; ARHD, Root (Mom's)

FUTURE
Flip Phone?
KitKat Sucks! Stick with Jellybean!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes