FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[Q] troubleshooting on sony xperia Z(c6602)

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By penky had, Junior Member on 19th June 2014, 10:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hii,i was playing around *#*#4636#*#* on my xperiaz(c6602)and accidentally klicking usa band,no ihave lost all connectivity .everyone please halp me out from this problem. I am in papua niugini . thx so lot
 
 
19th June 2014, 10:51 AM |#2  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penky had

Hii,i was playing around *#*#4636#*#* on my xperiaz(c6602)and accidentally klicking usa band,no ihave lost all connectivity .everyone please halp me out from this problem. I am in papua niugini . thx so lot

punch *#*#4636#*#* then phone information then click on 3 dots on top right corner click select select radio band then select automatic
reboot and see
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 11:45 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

punch *#*#4636#*#* then phone information then click on 3 dots on top right corner click select select radio band then select automatic
reboot and see

I did that,unfortunedly only usa band appear.what i have to do?please
19th June 2014, 12:51 PM |#4  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penky had

I did that,unfortunedly only usa band appear.what i have to do?please

Try doing a reset
19th June 2014, 01:17 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

Try doing a reset

It still same,already hard and soft reset.more suggest please
19th June 2014, 01:32 PM |#6  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penky had

It still same,already hard and soft reset.more suggest please

Whats your phone model?
19th June 2014, 01:44 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

Whats your phone model?

Xperia Z c6602, andoid 4.4.2 10.5.a.0.230 baseband 9x15a-acefwmazq-30110089-64 kernel ver.3.4.0-g32ce45a
Builduser@buildhost#1
19th June 2014, 05:04 PM |#8  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penky had

Xperia Z c6602, andoid 4.4.2 10.5.a.0.230 baseband 9x15a-acefwmazq-30110089-64 kernel ver.3.4.0-g32ce45a
Builduser@buildhost#1

You can download kitkat stock firmware for 6602 from here
Download flashtool to flash firmware from here

How to flash instructions are given below

Download and install the Flashtool
Go to the flashtool folder in c drive, keep the firmware ie the ftf file in the firmware folder of flashtool
Next go to where you installed flashtool folder in C drive and then to the drivers folder.
Run the Flashtool-drivers.exe file.
Xperia Z drivers, flashmode drivers and fastboot drivers.
Accept all the prompts and once finished load flashtool
Click the thunder button on top left
Now select flashmode
Select the firmware you want to flash
Turn off phone(Hold power and both the volume keys till you feel 3 vibrations)
When it tells you to connect hold down the volume button and connect usb to phone
Flashing will start
After flashing is complete boot the phone
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes