TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

What's wrong?

OP LiveSquare

9th January 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #1  
LiveSquare's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 329
 
1,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Ever since upgraded this type of odd battery sucking happens

Anyone can know how to find the culprit? I've BBS installed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1389242019190.jpg
Views:	560
Size:	78.6 KB
ID:	2503663   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1389242033959.jpg
Views:	495
Size:	67.0 KB
ID:	2503665   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1389242046626.jpg
Views:	462
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	2503667  
9th January 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #2  
gripfly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Country of cheese
Thanks Meter: 285
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiveSquare

Ever since upgraded this type of odd battery sucking happens

Anyone can know how to find the culprit? I've BBS installed.

I know that LTE sucks the battery. What if you deactivate LTE and just use 3G?
Restart the Phone.
Last edited by gripfly; 9th January 2014 at 06:32 AM.
9th January 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #3  
LiveSquare's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 329
 
1,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripfly

I know that LTE sucks the battery. What if you deactivate LTE and just use 3G?
Restart the Phone.

Nah, I have this phone using LTE from day one I bought in March. This issue is only after the v4.3 upgrade.

Restarting do help sometimes, but I want to find out the root cause of the drain.
9th January 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #4  
gripfly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Country of cheese
Thanks Meter: 285
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Do you flashed before this ROM a custom ROM?

Give a look to BetterByatteryStates or wakelock detector.
9th January 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #5  
LiveSquare's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 329
 
1,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripfly

Do you flashed before this ROM a custom ROM?

Give a look to BetterByatteryStates or wakelock detector.

Nope. This ROM is a fresh installation.
I don't understand what BBS trying to say. Mostly I see the AudioOut_2 at top. What the hell is that? What is keeping the phone awake and using the CPU?
9th January 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #6  
gripfly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Country of cheese
Thanks Meter: 285
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
This wakelock is created whenever the phone has audio output.

Turn off all notification sounds etc. and vibration

Gesendet von meinem C6603 mit Tapatalk
Last edited by gripfly; 9th January 2014 at 02:07 PM.
10th January 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #7  
LiveSquare's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 329
 
1,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripfly

This wakelock is created whenever the phone has audio output.

Turn off all notification sounds etc. and vibration

Gesendet von meinem C6603 mit Tapatalk

The setup is same as my previous version. However I have done a clean install yet this type of odd issues pops up. :banghead:

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes