XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

What's wrong?

9th January 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #1  
LiveSquare's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 329
 
1,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Ever since upgraded this type of odd battery sucking happens

Anyone can know how to find the culprit? I've BBS installed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1389242019190.jpg
Views:	560
Size:	78.6 KB
ID:	2503663   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1389242033959.jpg
Views:	495
Size:	67.0 KB
ID:	2503665   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1389242046626.jpg
Views:	462
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	2503667  
9th January 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #2  
gripfly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Country of cheese
Thanks Meter: 284
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiveSquare

Ever since upgraded this type of odd battery sucking happens

Anyone can know how to find the culprit? I've BBS installed.

I know that LTE sucks the battery. What if you deactivate LTE and just use 3G?
Restart the Phone.
Last edited by gripfly; 9th January 2014 at 06:32 AM.
9th January 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #3  
LiveSquare's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 329
 
1,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripfly

I know that LTE sucks the battery. What if you deactivate LTE and just use 3G?
Restart the Phone.

Nah, I have this phone using LTE from day one I bought in March. This issue is only after the v4.3 upgrade.

Restarting do help sometimes, but I want to find out the root cause of the drain.
9th January 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #4  
gripfly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Country of cheese
Thanks Meter: 284
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Do you flashed before this ROM a custom ROM?

Give a look to BetterByatteryStates or wakelock detector.
9th January 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #5  
LiveSquare's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 329
 
1,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripfly

Do you flashed before this ROM a custom ROM?

Give a look to BetterByatteryStates or wakelock detector.

Nope. This ROM is a fresh installation.
I don't understand what BBS trying to say. Mostly I see the AudioOut_2 at top. What the hell is that? What is keeping the phone awake and using the CPU?
9th January 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #6  
gripfly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Country of cheese
Thanks Meter: 284
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
This wakelock is created whenever the phone has audio output.

Turn off all notification sounds etc. and vibration

Gesendet von meinem C6603 mit Tapatalk
Last edited by gripfly; 9th January 2014 at 02:07 PM.
10th January 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #7  
LiveSquare's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 329
 
1,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripfly

This wakelock is created whenever the phone has audio output.

Turn off all notification sounds etc. and vibration

Gesendet von meinem C6603 mit Tapatalk

The setup is same as my previous version. However I have done a clean install yet this type of odd issues pops up. :banghead:

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes