Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wrong soft according to IMEI

OP Djor

23rd June 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #11  
Member
Flag South Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 9
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I changed my config number to get generic US FW because my phone was running indian FW. Basically if you root, you can modify some text in a configuration file and trick the phone into thinking it's a model that it really isn't. More info here:http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...ria-z-t2271530

Root is also super easy - Google towel root, it is a recently discovered exploit that allows for one click rooting more or less.
23rd June 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Question... my phone vibrated 3 times and nothing -.- when i plug it to usb it's just charging :/
23rd June 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
i don't get it... i got the window saying

Unplug device (done)

Power off (done)

Press the back button? (undone) since i don't have back button beside that one on the screen so im stuck here-.-
Last edited by Djor; 23rd June 2014 at 03:13 PM.
23rd June 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #14  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
829 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djor

Question... my phone vibrated 3 times and nothing -.- when i plug it to usb it's just charging :/

Hold volume down key and connect usb to get in to flashmode
23rd June 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
omfg sorry im blonde mayby thats why ill try now .
23rd June 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
http://zapodaj.net/bdfd75985c98e.jpg.html thats what happen :/ and i installed (ALL) drivers
Last edited by Djor; 23rd June 2014 at 03:26 PM.
23rd June 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
http://zapodaj.net/6cacd3d6c4e36.jpg.html while flashing on 10% i get disconnect and now can't turn my phone on cause it says something about software omg what can i do....broked my phone
23rd June 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #18  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
829 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djor

http://zapodaj.net/6cacd3d6c4e36.jpg.html while flashing on 10% i get disconnect and now can't turn my phone on cause it says something about software omg what can i do....broked my phone

Have Inboxed you pls check

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes