T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

Xperia Z bootloop

OP shiryunaga

27th May 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #11  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiryunaga

My phone cant up without wall charger, there are any metode to change that setting from flash/fastboot mode ?

Which rom are you using
27th May 2014, 09:25 AM   |  #12  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,533
 
3,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

Is your boot loader unlocked,
have you enabled usb debugging and install from unknown sources?

Flashtool doesn't require any of those things to flash FTF files, just FYI.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kingvortex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #13  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Flashtool doesn't require any of those things to flash FTF files, just FYI.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Wanted to know what was the root cause of his boot loop
27th May 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #14  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,533
 
3,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

Wanted to know what was the root cause of his boot loop

You were replying to a post that concerned Flashtool failing to flash, so by logic I assumed that your question concerned that only.

Anyway, no need for the sarcasm with the rolleyes emoji. There was no malice in my post. I was simply passing on information that you may find useful in future.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Last edited by kingvortex; 27th May 2014 at 12:30 PM.
27th May 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #15  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

You were replying to a post that concerned Flashtool failing to flash, so by logic I assumed that your question concerned that only.

Anyway, no need for the sarcasm with the rolleyes emoji. There was no malice in my post. I was simply passing on information that you may find useful in future.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes