FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Xperia Z Notification LED isn't working

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Lufremu, Junior Member on 23rd February 2013, 11:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey everyone,

I got the Xperia Z yesterday and it's a great phone. However, my notification LED isn't working for email, WhatsApp or Facebook. When charging it is actually orange and when the battery is low it's red. I tried LightFlow without success. Does anyone have similar issues?

Also, my phone is a demo unit from a tech review. I don't know if that might be a relevant difference but my kernel version is:

3.4.0-g298631f-01992-g95474bc
BuiltUser@BuiltHost) )
#1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 13 15:30:38 2013

Build number is: 10.1.A.1.350

Let me know if you have similar issues or a different kernel/build version on a retail device and no problems.
 
 
23rd February 2013, 12:13 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Bridgend, Wales
Thanks Meter: 232
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu

Hey everyone,

I got the Xperia Z yesterday and it's a great phone. However, my notification LED isn't working for email, WhatsApp or Facebook. When charging it is actually orange and when the battery is low it's red. I tried LightFlow without success. Does anyone have similar issues?

Also, my phone is a demo unit from a tech review. I don't know if that might be a relevant difference but my kernel version is:

3.4.0-g298631f-01992-g95474bc
BuiltUser@BuiltHost) )
#1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 13 15:30:38 2013

Build number is: 10.1.A.1.350

Let me know if you have similar issues or a different kernel/build version on a retail device and no problems.

You got Stamina Mode on? light wont work if thats on. Needs to be off for it too work.
23rd February 2013, 12:41 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by recklesslife85

You got Stamina Mode on? light wont work if thats on. Needs to be off for it too work.

No, Stamina Mode isn't on.
23rd February 2013, 01:07 PM |#4  
Dsteppa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 440
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu

Hey everyone,

I got the Xperia Z yesterday and it's a great phone. However, my notification LED isn't working for email, WhatsApp or Facebook. When charging it is actually orange and when the battery is low it's red. I tried LightFlow without success. Does anyone have similar issues?

Also, my phone is a demo unit from a tech review. I don't know if that might be a relevant difference but my kernel version is:

3.4.0-g298631f-01992-g95474bc
BuiltUser@BuiltHost) )
#1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 13 15:30:38 2013

Build number is: 10.1.A.1.350

Let me know if you have similar issues or a different kernel/build version on a retail device and no problems.


It doesn't just work with any program. Let someone send you a text and see if it works then.
People need to adjust it so that it also works with whatsapp etc.
23rd February 2013, 02:02 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dsteppa

It doesn't just work with any program. Let someone send you a text and see if it works then.
People need to adjust it so that it also works with whatsapp etc.

Texts won't make it blink either, same with emails...
23rd February 2013, 06:00 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Same here
I have the same problem, didn't find a solution yet ... Did you unlock your bootloader by any chance?
Last edited by kailash911; 23rd February 2013 at 06:03 PM.
23rd February 2013, 06:15 PM |#7  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,620
 
More
hmm everything is working on mine.

I didn't unlocked bootloader and no root.
23rd February 2013, 06:19 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kailash911

I have the same problem, didn't find a solution yet ... Did you unlock your bootloader by any chance?


Sorry to hear that, but I'm glad I'm not the only one with the problem. Is yours a normal retail unit? I guess there shouldn't be a difference anyway, hopefully. A friend of mine also got a demo unit and has the same problem, therefore I thought there might be a connection.

I haven't done anything regarding the bootloader either.
Last edited by Lufremu; 23rd February 2013 at 06:24 PM.
23rd February 2013, 06:21 PM |#9  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,620
 
More
guys try to do factory reset.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to avetny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 06:30 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

guys try to do factory reset.

Thanks fixed it!
The Following User Says Thank You to kailash911 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 06:32 PM |#11  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,620
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kailash911

Thanks fixed it!

Yeaaaa buddy! Thats how we do

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes