Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

Xperia Z Notification LED isn't working

OP Lufremu

23rd February 2013, 11:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Hey everyone,

I got the Xperia Z yesterday and it's a great phone. However, my notification LED isn't working for email, WhatsApp or Facebook. When charging it is actually orange and when the battery is low it's red. I tried LightFlow without success. Does anyone have similar issues?

Also, my phone is a demo unit from a tech review. I don't know if that might be a relevant difference but my kernel version is:

3.4.0-g298631f-01992-g95474bc
BuiltUser@BuiltHost) )
#1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 13 15:30:38 2013

Build number is: 10.1.A.1.350

Let me know if you have similar issues or a different kernel/build version on a retail device and no problems.
23rd February 2013, 12:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Bridgend, Wales
Thanks Meter: 228
 
1,185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu

Hey everyone,

I got the Xperia Z yesterday and it's a great phone. However, my notification LED isn't working for email, WhatsApp or Facebook. When charging it is actually orange and when the battery is low it's red. I tried LightFlow without success. Does anyone have similar issues?

Also, my phone is a demo unit from a tech review. I don't know if that might be a relevant difference but my kernel version is:

3.4.0-g298631f-01992-g95474bc
BuiltUser@BuiltHost) )
#1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 13 15:30:38 2013

Build number is: 10.1.A.1.350

Let me know if you have similar issues or a different kernel/build version on a retail device and no problems.

You got Stamina Mode on? light wont work if thats on. Needs to be off for it too work.
23rd February 2013, 12:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by recklesslife85

You got Stamina Mode on? light wont work if thats on. Needs to be off for it too work.

No, Stamina Mode isn't on.
23rd February 2013, 01:07 PM   |  #4  
Dsteppa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 360
 
1,467 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu

Hey everyone,

I got the Xperia Z yesterday and it's a great phone. However, my notification LED isn't working for email, WhatsApp or Facebook. When charging it is actually orange and when the battery is low it's red. I tried LightFlow without success. Does anyone have similar issues?

Also, my phone is a demo unit from a tech review. I don't know if that might be a relevant difference but my kernel version is:

3.4.0-g298631f-01992-g95474bc
BuiltUser@BuiltHost) )
#1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 13 15:30:38 2013

Build number is: 10.1.A.1.350

Let me know if you have similar issues or a different kernel/build version on a retail device and no problems.


It doesn't just work with any program. Let someone send you a text and see if it works then.
People need to adjust it so that it also works with whatsapp etc.
23rd February 2013, 02:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dsteppa

It doesn't just work with any program. Let someone send you a text and see if it works then.
People need to adjust it so that it also works with whatsapp etc.

Texts won't make it blink either, same with emails...
23rd February 2013, 06:00 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Same here
I have the same problem, didn't find a solution yet ... Did you unlock your bootloader by any chance?
Last edited by kailash911; 23rd February 2013 at 06:03 PM.
23rd February 2013, 06:15 PM   |  #7  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
4,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
hmm everything is working on mine.

I didn't unlocked bootloader and no root.
23rd February 2013, 06:19 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kailash911

I have the same problem, didn't find a solution yet ... Did you unlock your bootloader by any chance?


Sorry to hear that, but I'm glad I'm not the only one with the problem. Is yours a normal retail unit? I guess there shouldn't be a difference anyway, hopefully. A friend of mine also got a demo unit and has the same problem, therefore I thought there might be a connection.

I haven't done anything regarding the bootloader either.
Last edited by Lufremu; 23rd February 2013 at 06:24 PM.
23rd February 2013, 06:21 PM   |  #9  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
4,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
guys try to do factory reset.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to avetny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 06:30 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

guys try to do factory reset.

Thanks fixed it!

The Following User Says Thank You to kailash911 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes