FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Xperia Z Notification LED isn't working

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Lufremu, Junior Member on 23rd February 2013, 11:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 06:32 PM |#11  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,620
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kailash911

Thanks fixed it!

Yeaaaa buddy! Thats how we do
 
 
23rd February 2013, 06:38 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

guys try to do factory reset.

Same here, Perfect!
23rd February 2013, 11:16 PM |#13  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu

Sorry to hear that, but I'm glad I'm not the only one with the problem. Is yours a normal retail unit? I guess there shouldn't be a difference anyway, hopefully. A friend of mine also got a demo unit and has the same problem, therefore I thought there might be a connection.

I haven't done anything regarding the bootloader either.

Wait, so some unlucky people get sent a demo unit instead of retail unit?
24th February 2013, 02:26 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spazzy1912

Wait, so some unlucky people get sent a demo unit instead of retail unit?

Not unlucky, since it was sent free of charge for a review article I was asked to write. It had a sticker on the box saying "demo only, not for sale".
24th February 2013, 02:27 AM |#15  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu

Not unlucky, since it was sent free of charge for a review article I was asked to write. It had a sticker on the box saying "demo only, not for sale".

ohhh right, i see what you mean haha.
1st March 2013, 12:14 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Sadly enough not here i dit the factory reset and still it doesnt show any notifications with the led. Not for whatsapp neither for email or missed calls.

Stamina mode has not been used or on atm, any1 any tips for me?
1st March 2013, 12:16 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Bridgend, Wales
Thanks Meter: 232
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlooDnl

Sadly enough not here i dit the factory reset and still it doesnt show any notifications with the led. Not for whatsapp neither for email or missed calls.

Stamina mode has not been used or on atm, any1 any tips for me?

Anyway to keep it working while Stamina Mode is on?
1st March 2013, 12:29 PM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by recklesslife85

Anyway to keep it working while Stamina Mode is on?

Not sure if it works (i having problems that i only see the notification led burning while charging not for notifications) but try in the playstore Light Flow maybe that will work for you?
Last edited by FlooDnl; 1st March 2013 at 12:36 PM.
2nd March 2013, 11:40 PM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu

Hey everyone,

I got the Xperia Z yesterday and it's a great phone. However, my notification LED isn't working for email, WhatsApp or Facebook. When charging it is actually orange and when the battery is low it's red. I tried LightFlow without success. Does anyone have similar issues?

Also, my phone is a demo unit from a tech review. I don't know if that might be a relevant difference but my kernel version is:

3.4.0-g298631f-01992-g95474bc
BuiltUser@BuiltHost) )
#1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 13 15:30:38 2013

Build number is: 10.1.A.1.350

Let me know if you have similar issues or a different kernel/build version on a retail device and no problems.

Edit: Never mind.

No longer have LED issue after switching off stamina mode and rebooting.
Last edited by C1emen7s; 3rd March 2013 at 12:39 AM.
3rd March 2013, 10:29 AM |#20  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
can anyone confirm that LED works/does not work while in normal mode?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes