Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,756 Members 41,551 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xperia Z Notification LED isn't working

Tip us?
 
avetny
Old
#11  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1592
Posts: 4,969
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kailash911 View Post
Thanks fixed it!
Yeaaaa buddy! Thats how we do
 
Lufremu
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
guys try to do factory reset.
Same here, Perfect!
 
Hellscythe
Old
#13  
Hellscythe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: straya kienttt
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu View Post
Sorry to hear that, but I'm glad I'm not the only one with the problem. Is yours a normal retail unit? I guess there shouldn't be a difference anyway, hopefully. A friend of mine also got a demo unit and has the same problem, therefore I thought there might be a connection.

I haven't done anything regarding the bootloader either.
Wait, so some unlucky people get sent a demo unit instead of retail unit?
 
Lufremu
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by spazzy1912 View Post
Wait, so some unlucky people get sent a demo unit instead of retail unit?
Not unlucky, since it was sent free of charge for a review article I was asked to write. It had a sticker on the box saying "demo only, not for sale".
 
Hellscythe
Old
#15  
Hellscythe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: straya kienttt
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu View Post
Not unlucky, since it was sent free of charge for a review article I was asked to write. It had a sticker on the box saying "demo only, not for sale".
ohhh right, i see what you mean haha.
 
FlooDnl
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2008
Sadly enough not here i dit the factory reset and still it doesnt show any notifications with the led. Not for whatsapp neither for email or missed calls.

Stamina mode has not been used or on atm, any1 any tips for me?

 
recklesslife85
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 1,185
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bridgend, Wales
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlooDnl View Post
Sadly enough not here i dit the factory reset and still it doesnt show any notifications with the led. Not for whatsapp neither for email or missed calls.

Stamina mode has not been used or on atm, any1 any tips for me?
Anyway to keep it working while Stamina Mode is on?
Current Phone(s)

iPhone 5S, OnePlus One

Past Phones
Siemens A55, Nokia 3210, Motorola V600, Samsung D500, Motorola Razr, LG Prada, HTC Diamond, iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, Motorola Milestone, HTC HD2, HTC Sensation, iPhone 4, Galaxy SII, Galaxy Nexus, HTC HD7, Dell Venue Pro, iPhone 4S, HTC One X, Galaxy SIII, Galaxy Note 1, Galaxy Note 2, Nexus 4, iPhone 5, Xperia Z, HTC One, Galaxy S4, LG G2, Nexus 5, Galaxy Note 3, HTC One (m8), Galaxy S5
 
FlooDnl
Old
(Last edited by FlooDnl; 1st March 2013 at 12:36 PM.)
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by recklesslife85 View Post
Anyway to keep it working while Stamina Mode is on?
Not sure if it works (i having problems that i only see the notification led burning while charging not for notifications) but try in the playstore Light Flow maybe that will work for you?

 
C1emen7s
Old
(Last edited by C1emen7s; 3rd March 2013 at 12:39 AM.)
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 87
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lufremu View Post
Hey everyone,

I got the Xperia Z yesterday and it's a great phone. However, my notification LED isn't working for email, WhatsApp or Facebook. When charging it is actually orange and when the battery is low it's red. I tried LightFlow without success. Does anyone have similar issues?

Also, my phone is a demo unit from a tech review. I don't know if that might be a relevant difference but my kernel version is:

3.4.0-g298631f-01992-g95474bc
BuiltUser@BuiltHost) )
#1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 13 15:30:38 2013

Build number is: 10.1.A.1.350

Let me know if you have similar issues or a different kernel/build version on a retail device and no problems.
Edit: Never mind.

No longer have LED issue after switching off stamina mode and rebooting.
 
Hellscythe
Old
#20  
Hellscythe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: straya kienttt
can anyone confirm that LED works/does not work while in normal mode?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes