MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] [KK 4.4] Modded Xperia Z SystemUI With Invisible Power Button

OP Ben Ling

31st May 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #1  
Ben Ling's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,362
 
4,280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hello Guys,I Have Modded The Xperia™ Z SystemUI With Invisible Power Button At The Status Bar

It Will Work On Official Android 4.4.2 KitKat Only

Your Phone MUST Be Rooted With Deodexed ROM Only


There Is An Invisible Power Button Beside The Clock Of The Status Bar
By Touching It 1 Time Will Make The Screen Off & By Long Pressing Can Access To The Power Menu

After Modding The SystemUI,I Feel That There's No LAG At The Status Bar Anymore!

How To Install:

Flash It Through Recovery

Screenshots

You Can See That The "Settings" Shortcut Was Renamed From "Shortcut To Settings" To "Settings"



Download Link

Modded SystemUI ( 2.16 MB )

Credits

dipesh1502 For The Guide Of Adding Invisible Power Button At The Status Bar


Please Hit Button If You Appreciated / If You Like It
Last edited by Ben Ling; 31st May 2014 at 09:11 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #2  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai , I N D I A
Thanks Meter: 11,502
 
8,580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Good Work Mate But


http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...t-kat-t2756149


Did U Miss This ?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rajeev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #3  
Ben Ling's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,362
 
4,280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajeev

Good Work Mate But


http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...t-kat-t2756149


Did U Miss This ?

well,didn't saw it..

BUT,your Quick Settings "Shortcut to Settings" have edit or not ?
31st May 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #4  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai , I N D I A
Thanks Meter: 11,502
 
8,580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

well,didn't saw it..

BUT,your Quick Settings "Shortcut to Settings" have edit or not ?

I Did Not..

Any Way Leave it...
The Following User Says Thank You to Rajeev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #5  
Ben Ling's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,362
 
4,280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
any feedback ?
3rd June 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 110
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Working fine in my Sister's Xperia Z as well as in my Xperia ZR .

Both are Stock odexed Android 4.4.2
29th June 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag selangor
Thanks Meter: 26
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Do i need to be an deodexed rom? Or i can flash it on odex rom? doderom... Soryy i try to delete. Can you sharedoderom

Just leave

Ignore the comment above .. .. I try to delete but i dont know whats was wrong. Can you share your deodex ron for .. 233
Last edited by afeeq; 29th June 2014 at 08:53 AM.
30th June 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #8  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai , I N D I A
Thanks Meter: 11,502
 
8,580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by afeeq

Do i need to be an deodexed rom? Or i can flash it on odex rom? doderom... Soryy i try to delete. Can you sharedoderom

Just leave

Ignore the comment above .. .. I try to delete but i dont know whats was wrong. Can you share your deodex ron for .. 233

Simple. Search In Development Section. U Can Find Verity of Roms. Choose one And Install It
30th June 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag selangor
Thanks Meter: 26
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajeev

Simple. Search In Development Section. U Can Find Verity of Roms. Choose one And Install It

I already search for deodexed stock rom .233 but i just found FTF .233. I already install most of the rom but I do prever stock rom with tweak.
30th June 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #10  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai , I N D I A
Thanks Meter: 11,502
 
8,580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by afeeq

I already search for deodexed stock rom .233 but i just found FTF .233. I already install most of the rom but I do prever stock rom with tweak.

Hmmm. Ok Then

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes