FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

4.4.4 Stock 108 Runs ART?

298 posts
Thanks Meter: 232
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I had read somewhere that 4.4.4 is defaulted to use ART runtime. Can someone install and check https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...boy.artchecker

ps I installed xposed framework, so now i know it forced to Dalvik. Not sure was it ART earlier or not.
 
 
2nd July 2014, 07:18 PM |#2  
Luhccas-X10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fortaleza - Ceará
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Nope.

Sent from my Xperia Z1!
2nd July 2014, 07:31 PM |#3  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,333
 
More
ART will be the default in the L release, which isn't even finished yet.

Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk
2nd July 2014, 08:34 PM |#4  
Destroyedbeauty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sundsvall
Thanks Meter: 668
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felimenta97

ART will be the default in the L release, which isn't even finished yet.

Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk

Can't ART be enabled by changing the specific runtime line in the build.prop? Or am I dreaming right now? :P

Sent from my Xperia Z1 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd July 2014, 09:20 PM |#5  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,333
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroyedbeauty

Can't ART be enabled by changing the specific runtime line in the build.prop? Or am I dreaming right now? :P

Sent from my Xperia Z1 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No. It's an option in Developer settings, but HTC, Sony, Samsung and LG removed the code for it, or buried it very, very deeply

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk
3rd July 2014, 05:29 AM |#6  
taranfx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mountain view, CA
Thanks Meter: 232
 
More
Why can't someone prepare flashable zip for stock ROMs. I've been using ART on nexus since a while now. And even there's a way to enable it on HTC one.
3rd July 2014, 10:00 AM |#7  
Nexu$'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Well, according to this post at BGR, it should be possible -- however, I cannot see the option to change runtime on my 4.4.4 Generic FR .108

Anyone had luck with this? Perhaps one of the other customizations?
3rd July 2014, 11:27 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexu$

Well, according to this post at, it should be possible -- however, I cannot see the option to change runtime on my 4.4.4 Generic FR .108

Anyone had luck with this? Perhaps one of the other customizations?

I read somewhere that switching ART in xperia causes bootloop
2nd August 2014, 10:42 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I did a browse through the .108 firmware using root explorer. The ART library isn't in /system/lib. You can try switching all you like, Android just switches back to Dalvik (Yes, I tried it )
3rd August 2014, 12:50 PM |#10  
RyTekk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nha Trang
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felimenta97

No. It's an option in Developer settings, but HTC, Sony, Samsung and LG removed the code for it, or buried it very, very deeply

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk

Code is not removed, it's just disabled, you can re-enable it but that is meaningless, phone will be bootloop when switch to ART.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes