Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,969 Members 38,156 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ADB not working

Tip us?
 
sergiopa
Old
(Last edited by sergiopa; 24th August 2014 at 06:18 AM.) Reason: solved. can delete.
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 43
Join Date: May 2009
Default [Q] ADB not working

Hello Guys,

Before i get the Z1, i had a samsung s3 mini. Everything installled on my computer was from Samsung(adb was working with s3)

Now i┤ve got the Z1, ADB does not found my device. Windows finds it with no problem but ADB never found my device.... I┤ve uninstalled SDK manager, installed again... uninstalled all Samsung drivers.... uninstalled Z1 drivers with usbdeview and installed again.... But ADB does not find my device... and with that i cannot root, use flashtool etc....


Is there something that i┤m missing? Any advice of uninstall something that i forgot? Or... Any advice at all?


Thanks

SÚrgio
 
jimRnor
Old
#2  
jimRnor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,276
Posts: 908
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sarawak

 
DONATE TO ME
Mate you posted in wrong section, download the flashtool and install the fastboot and adb driver from it

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Device: SONY Xperia Z1 (SO-01F) rooted n unlocked bootloader
TEAM YKG


If you appreciated my works you can buy me a coke or a coffee to let me continue my works
 
JustPlayingHard
Old
#3  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 743
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Coventry
How you enabled adb in developer settings?


[ My Devices ]

 
Some Cheap Phone -> HTC Desire HD -> HTC Sensation XL -> Sony Xperia Z -> Sony Xperia Z1



[ My Work ]


 
Lightning Speed - HTC Sensation XL
 
gregbradley
Old
#4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3,943
Posts: 9,271
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
Please post questions and help threads in the Q&A/troubleshooting section

You will receive help and responses much more quickly if you post in the correct section

Thread moved

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.
 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton

[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes