Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,477 Members 40,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Camera freeze

Tip us?
 
Demon_360x
Old
(Last edited by Demon_360x; 20th August 2014 at 09:47 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Camera freeze

Hello

I have a xperia z1 c6906 LB now with romaur V 9.1

my problem with the camera is that, sometimes i unlock the cellphobe with the camera button (because i want to capture something ) when i take the photo the camera freeze x_x, i take the picture and the images stay, the only way i can use my phone is lock and unlock but when i open the camera happens the same, i take a picture and the camera freeze. sometimes after take one picture the second or thrid freeze the camera. i allready try different camera apps and its the same u.u, so i need to reboot the phone so the camera work good again (for who knows how long).
i try different roms and the original tft always in 14.4.A.0.108.
i really dont know what to do, back to 14.3.A.0.757? o back even mora to android 4.3? :'(
i really like this phone and i dont want to change it.

anyone has this problem with the camera?
any fix?

thanks in advance
 
electrash
Old
#2  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 1,424
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mali Lošinj - Rijeka

 
DONATE TO ME
I have same problem. But I often have time to reboot.
I am waiting for fix from Sony

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
 
jontr
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Youghal
Disable Stamina Mode - it happens only when in Stamina. Or press Power Button before pressing Camera Button. That way it will wake phone from Stamina Mode and then it shouldn't freeze on taking pictures.
 
Kirkymole
Old
#4  
Kirkymole's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 358
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Swindon
Quote:
Originally Posted by jontr View Post
Disable Stamina Mode - it happens only when in Stamina. Or press Power Button before pressing Camera Button. That way it will wake phone from Stamina Mode and then it shouldn't freeze on taking pictures.
Rubbish. I don't use Stamina mode and mine still does it almost every time I try and use the camera.
If it's broke, use a hammer. If that fails, you're not using a big enough hammer.
 
Scarf Face
Old
#5  
Scarf Face's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2012
Same here, started happening recently with no identifiable cause. I don't use Stamina mode either.
 
abolfazl561
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2014
I'm using a custom rom freeze after 10 minutes of filming
 
electrash
Old
#7  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 1,424
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mali Lošinj - Rijeka

 
DONATE TO ME
yesterday my AR effect didnt want to capture picture, after reboot it was working fine.
I think there is something messed up in memory "cache" when you use a phone lot of time without shutdown or restart.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes