Post Reply

[Q] Camera freeze

20th August 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello

I have a xperia z1 c6906 LB now with romaur V 9.1

my problem with the camera is that, sometimes i unlock the cellphobe with the camera button (because i want to capture something ) when i take the photo the camera freeze x_x, i take the picture and the images stay, the only way i can use my phone is lock and unlock but when i open the camera happens the same, i take a picture and the camera freeze. sometimes after take one picture the second or thrid freeze the camera. i allready try different camera apps and its the same u.u, so i need to reboot the phone so the camera work good again (for who knows how long).
i try different roms and the original tft always in 14.4.A.0.108.
i really dont know what to do, back to 14.3.A.0.757? o back even mora to android 4.3? :'(
i really like this phone and i dont want to change it.

anyone has this problem with the camera?
any fix?

thanks in advance
Last edited by Demon_360x; 20th August 2014 at 09:47 PM.
21st August 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #2  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
I have same problem. But I often have time to reboot.
I am waiting for fix from Sony

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Youghal
Thanks Meter: 41
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Disable Stamina Mode - it happens only when in Stamina. Or press Power Button before pressing Camera Button. That way it will wake phone from Stamina Mode and then it shouldn't freeze on taking pictures.
2nd September 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #4  
Kirkymole's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Swindon
Thanks Meter: 61
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jontr

Disable Stamina Mode - it happens only when in Stamina. Or press Power Button before pressing Camera Button. That way it will wake phone from Stamina Mode and then it shouldn't freeze on taking pictures.

Rubbish. I don't use Stamina mode and mine still does it almost every time I try and use the camera.
7th September 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #5  
Scarf Face's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Same here, started happening recently with no identifiable cause. I don't use Stamina mode either.
7th September 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
I'm using a custom rom freeze after 10 minutes of filming
7th September 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #7  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
yesterday my AR effect didnt want to capture picture, after reboot it was working fine.
I think there is something messed up in memory "cache" when you use a phone lot of time without shutdown or restart.
25th September 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demon_360x

Hello

I have a xperia z1 c6906 LB now with romaur V 9.1

my problem with the camera is that, sometimes i unlock the cellphobe with the camera button (because i want to capture something ) when i take the photo the camera freeze x_x, i take the picture and the images stay, the only way i can use my phone is lock and unlock but when i open the camera happens the same, i take a picture and the camera freeze. sometimes after take one picture the second or thrid freeze the camera. i allready try different camera apps and its the same u.u, so i need to reboot the phone so the camera work good again (for who knows how long).
i try different roms and the original tft always in 14.4.A.0.108.
i really dont know what to do, back to 14.3.A.0.757? o back even mora to android 4.3? :'(
i really like this phone and i dont want to change it.

anyone has this problem with the camera?
any fix?

thanks in advance

same problem, i couldn't use my camera for couple day.
is there any better solution for this case?
26th September 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by syl4r

same problem, i couldn't use my camera for couple day.
is there any better solution for this case?

Maybe bug from rom
Try with other rom bro

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank