Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,814 Members 51,169 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] gpu

Tip us?
 
mitsosJL
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Serres
Default [Q] gpu

Hey guys!!!
Can you tell me some apps which control the gpu values?? Thanks in advance
 
electrash
Old
#2  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 411
Posts: 1,397
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mali Lošinj - Rijeka

 
DONATE TO ME
You can't control GPU, to change stock values of GPU you need to use custom rom.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
 
mitsosJL
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Serres
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrash View Post
You can't control GPU, to change stock values of GPU you need to use custom rom.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
I thought this was a kernel issue. So I use the fx trinity kernel (in which you can overclock the gpu at 600mhz) in order to overclock the gpu I will need a new rom which supports this feature? (my rom is a. 133 deodexed)
 
electrash
Old
#4  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 411
Posts: 1,397
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mali Lošinj - Rijeka

 
DONATE TO ME
Sorry I was mean custom kernel not rom.
Sorry I mistyped.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
 
mitsosJL
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Serres
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrash View Post
Sorry I was mean custom kernel not rom.
Sorry I mistyped.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
Hahaha ok :P so how can I change the values? :/
 
BlackSoulxxx
Old
#6  
BlackSoulxxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 319
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
Trickster, Pimp my z1 and Fauxlock. All on Google Play
Sony: Xperia Arc S, Z1 c6902, Z (3G variant)
Xperia SP, Xperia A ft. Miku (SO-04E), ZU, Z1c, Z2, Z2 Tab, Z3 series (all LTE version)
Samsung: S5 (LTE), Note 3 (LTE) (All of them full unlock band)
Casio G'zone 4G VZW (Unlock full LTE band but break CDMA capable )



I'm still a student so I have very little free time.Please be patience
And I'm 16 years old
Click "Thanks" if find me helpful
The Following User Says Thank You to BlackSoulxxx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more