Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more

Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] how to change soft key dpi on xperia z1 with 4.4.4 with .108 firmware

17th August 2014, 07:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
please can anyone help with changing the soft key dpi from stock to 32 or 36 dpi..its occupying soo much of space
17th August 2014, 08:56 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by snigglets

please can anyone help with changing the soft key dpi from stock to 32 or 36 dpi..its occupying soo much of space

Gravity box, but needs Xposed framework.
17th August 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
How to set in gravity box,please explain

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th August 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by snigglets

How to set in gravity box,please explain

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Navigation bar tweaks>General, enable Master switch>Dimensions.
I have the values 80%, 100%, 85%.
Hope you understood...
Cheers
17th August 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #5  
WEM97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Redmond
Thanks Meter: 903
 
976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
This is not Q&A, this is an area for general discussion. This thread should be moved.
18th August 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Ok boss WEM97,sry...

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th August 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #7  
olokos's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,910
 
2,680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you would like to avoid the xposed framework like I do then download advanced apk tool, decompile framework-res.apk and after you decompile it then go to /res/values/dimens.xml and modify navbar height dpi there. After you're done doing this then recompile, sign and zipalign and push into the device. Superuser mod is a must before doing it.

The Following User Says Thank You to olokos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes