Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more

Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more
Post Reply

How to make calls

OP BLiapis

30th August 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #1  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
...without first having to add them in the contacts list. Is it possible?
30th August 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 45
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

...without first having to add them in the contacts list. Is it possible?

Just type in the number and call it
30th August 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
kingbeta's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
If you use the 'phone' app instead of 'people', you can type in a number and press call.
30th August 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #4  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
With my sony app that has multiple tabs for contact list, calls, favorites and groups, i can see no button appearing after i dial a number.
30th August 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #5  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 490
 
1,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just click on "phone" icon and when this appear just type the number.
Check attachments

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409407135929.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (36.4 KB, 41 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to electrash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

With my sony app that has multiple tabs for contact list, calls, favorites and groups, i can see no button appearing after i dial a number.

If your in landscape change to portrait.
The Following User Says Thank You to jplempka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #7  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Domination! How come it only appears in landscape?
30th August 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

Domination! How come it only appears in landscape?

I don't know but it took me while to figure out when I first got my phone because I had it locked in landscape, haha.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes