CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Cyanogen Talks Theme Engine Details and Decisions

Cyanogen talks about its theme engine and the future of the platform in light of theming … more

SWApp Launcher for Android Wear

SWApp Launcher is an interesting choice if you are looking for a good looking and functional launcher for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to make calls

OP BLiapis

30th August 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #1  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
...without first having to add them in the contacts list. Is it possible?
30th August 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 43
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

...without first having to add them in the contacts list. Is it possible?

Just type in the number and call it
30th August 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
kingbeta's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
If you use the 'phone' app instead of 'people', you can type in a number and press call.
30th August 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #4  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
With my sony app that has multiple tabs for contact list, calls, favorites and groups, i can see no button appearing after i dial a number.
30th August 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #5  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 488
 
1,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just click on "phone" icon and when this appear just type the number.
Check attachments

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409407135929.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (36.4 KB, 41 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to electrash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

With my sony app that has multiple tabs for contact list, calls, favorites and groups, i can see no button appearing after i dial a number.

If your in landscape change to portrait.
The Following User Says Thank You to jplempka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #7  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Domination! How come it only appears in landscape?
30th August 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

Domination! How come it only appears in landscape?

I don't know but it took me while to figure out when I first got my phone because I had it locked in landscape, haha.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes