What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to make calls

30th August 2014, 09:07 AM |#1  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
...without first having to add them in the contacts list. Is it possible?
 
 
30th August 2014, 09:27 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 49
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

...without first having to add them in the contacts list. Is it possible?

Just type in the number and call it
30th August 2014, 12:41 PM |#3  
kingbeta's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
If you use the 'phone' app instead of 'people', you can type in a number and press call.
30th August 2014, 02:53 PM |#4  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
With my sony app that has multiple tabs for contact list, calls, favorites and groups, i can see no button appearing after i dial a number.
30th August 2014, 02:59 PM |#5  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 495
 
1,732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just click on "phone" icon and when this appear just type the number.
Check attachments

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409407135929.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (36.4 KB, 41 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to electrash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 03:09 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

With my sony app that has multiple tabs for contact list, calls, favorites and groups, i can see no button appearing after i dial a number.

If your in landscape change to portrait.
The Following User Says Thank You to jplempka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 04:50 PM |#7  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Domination! How come it only appears in landscape?
30th August 2014, 05:11 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

Domination! How come it only appears in landscape?

I don't know but it took me while to figure out when I first got my phone because I had it locked in landscape, haha.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes