FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

How to make calls

246 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By BLiapis, Senior Member on 30th August 2014, 09:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
...without first having to add them in the contacts list. Is it possible?
 
 
30th August 2014, 09:27 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

...without first having to add them in the contacts list. Is it possible?

Just type in the number and call it
30th August 2014, 12:41 PM |#3  
kingbeta's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
If you use the 'phone' app instead of 'people', you can type in a number and press call.
30th August 2014, 02:53 PM |#4  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
With my sony app that has multiple tabs for contact list, calls, favorites and groups, i can see no button appearing after i dial a number.
30th August 2014, 02:59 PM |#5  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 518
 
Donate to Me
More
Just click on "phone" icon and when this appear just type the number.
Check attachments

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409407135929.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (36.4 KB, 41 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to electrash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 03:09 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

With my sony app that has multiple tabs for contact list, calls, favorites and groups, i can see no button appearing after i dial a number.

If your in landscape change to portrait.
The Following User Says Thank You to jplempka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 04:50 PM |#7  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Domination! How come it only appears in landscape?
30th August 2014, 05:11 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

Domination! How come it only appears in landscape?

I don't know but it took me while to figure out when I first got my phone because I had it locked in landscape, haha.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes