Post Reply

How to update from Custom 4.3 to Original 4.4 ?

OP FelipeRRM

30th June 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #1  
FelipeRRM's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Guys, I downloaded Criskelo's 4.3 ROM a while ago, and now I want to go back to original Sonys's 4.4, because I want to have the TV app again (Brazil's Z1 comes with TV), how can I do it? Is C6943 the model I need to download the ROM?
30th June 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #2  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,388
 
6,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FelipeRRM

Guys, I downloaded Criskelo's 4.3 ROM a while ago, and now I want to go back to original Sonys's 4.4, because I want to have the TV app again (Brazil's Z1 comes with TV), how can I do it? Is C6943 the model I need to download the ROM?

Yeap...
Just download that firmware and flash it via flashtool.
You can exclude app wipes and try to preserve data but I would recommend to wipe app and flash clean and fresh 4.4.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
30th June 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #3  
FelipeRRM's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308

Yeap...
Just download that firmware and flash it via flashtool.
You can exclude app wipes and try to preserve data but I would recommend to wipe app and flash clean and fresh 4.4.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk


I remember I had to flash the kernel separately, do I need to do this now? And what should I tick in the flashtool? What mode should I use?
1st July 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Tanjungpinang
Thanks Meter: 6
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FelipeRRM

I remember I had to flash the kernel separately, do I need to do this now? And what should I tick in the flashtool? What mode should I use?

No you don't have to flash the kernel separately as the firmware already replaces the kernel. using flash mode, i just leave it default as i want a clean install(wipe cache, applog, data)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank