Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Rich communications

OP JustPlayingHard

2nd September 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #1  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 290
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Hello all. I have got this feature in my settings panel. What's is it use for on a EE network. I think my phone was brought from Vodaphone
2nd September 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #3  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 290
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Okay
2nd September 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #4  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 290
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
2nd September 2014, 11:24 PM   |  #5  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 290
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I disabled it and now it gone. What's with this????

Edited: I has come back. Help anyone how can I use this feature?
Last edited by JustPlayingHard; 3rd September 2014 at 12:03 AM.
3rd September 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #6  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 459
 
1,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
This is some custom rom?

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #7  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 459
 
1,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
RCS is a feature that's being rolled out across the board on all networks*in the near future. It's a more reliable way of texting and will replace the native messaging capability. You can find out more about it*here.*

The HTC One is the first handset to get this service via a software update. You'll be offered to download it from the maintenance release mentioned in other posts. Once installed, it can't be removed but it can be disabled in the phone settings.

Like NFC, Bluetooth or Wi-Fi, RCS feeds can use more power on your phone so those who use the service (or a similar option like Whatsapp) may see increased power usage.

Cheers, Ben*


From some forum

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #8  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,409
 
9,870 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
It enables chatting from message app

If you do not want it just don't use it.

Delete it using Titanium if you are rooted
3rd September 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #9  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 290
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Can someone send me the message apk to test. I debloated my phone. Please
3rd September 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #10  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 290
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrash

This is some custom rom?

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app

4.4.4 .108 stock bro

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes