Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more
Post Reply

Rich communications

OP JustPlayingHard

2nd September 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #1  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 285
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Hello all. I have got this feature in my settings panel. What's is it use for on a EE network. I think my phone was brought from Vodaphone
2nd September 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #2  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 442
 
1,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
screenshoot?
2nd September 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #3  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 285
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Okay
2nd September 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #4  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 285
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
2nd September 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #5  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 285
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I disabled it and now it gone. What's with this????

Edited: I has come back. Help anyone how can I use this feature?
Last edited by JustPlayingHard; 2nd September 2014 at 11:03 PM.
3rd September 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #6  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 442
 
1,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
This is some custom rom?

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #7  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 442
 
1,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
RCS is a feature that's being rolled out across the board on all networks*in the near future. It's a more reliable way of texting and will replace the native messaging capability. You can find out more about it*here.*

The HTC One is the first handset to get this service via a software update. You'll be offered to download it from the maintenance release mentioned in other posts. Once installed, it can't be removed but it can be disabled in the phone settings.

Like NFC, Bluetooth or Wi-Fi, RCS feeds can use more power on your phone so those who use the service (or a similar option like Whatsapp) may see increased power usage.

Cheers, Ben*


From some forum

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #8  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,344
 
9,806 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
It enables chatting from message app

If you do not want it just don't use it.

Delete it using Titanium if you are rooted
3rd September 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #9  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 285
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Can someone send me the message apk to test. I debloated my phone. Please
3rd September 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #10  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 285
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrash

This is some custom rom?

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app

4.4.4 .108 stock bro

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank