FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] Can.t fix my z1.cant restore and cant acces recovery

311 posts
Thanks Meter: 32
 
By Anonymuszymus, Senior Member on 30th August 2014, 10:09 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i wanted to flash romaur and after i installed the rom i flashed the stock kernel how it's saying in instructions .i rebooted to system and i got a bootloop.(i was on ihackers4.1 before) so i wanted to try again from recovery but i cant acces it.i tryed to reflash the doomkernel via flashtool for get cwm again but after flashing the recovery it's coming on.it's showing up the version number but not the options and after a few seconds its rebooting and bootloop again.why i should do? how to fix it? pc companion cant fix it cause i have modified my software before.pls help
 
 
30th August 2014, 10:58 AM |#2  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 519
 
Donate to Me
More
Flash stock rom with flashtool

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
30th August 2014, 11:03 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrash

Flash stock rom with flashtool

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app

i did.i just prefered to restore the recovery somehow and finally flash that rom
30th August 2014, 11:27 AM |#4  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 519
 
Donate to Me
More
Revert everything to stock. Then flash recovery, and from recovery restore your backup.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
30th August 2014, 11:47 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrash

Revert everything to stock. Then flash recovery, and from recovery restore your backup.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app

actually i dont want to restore my old rom but im keep getting bootloop with installing RomAur rom.what im doing wrong?
i updated to latest firmware via flashtool (.108) got the recovery again and i just simply flashed the rom.zip and i got bootloop
30th August 2014, 11:57 AM |#6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,229
 
Donate to Me
More
Seems you have not followed all 14 steps of the installation instructions.....
30th August 2014, 12:29 PM |#7  
kingbeta's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Which kernel are you using?
30th August 2014, 12:48 PM |#8  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,229
 
Donate to Me
More
As you have already posted this exact same question here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2190
I will close this thread.
Please can you refresh yourself on the rules (here), especially rule 5
Quote:

5. Create a thread or post a message only once.

As a large forum, we don't need unnecessary clutter. You're free to edit your message as you like, so if you do not receive an answer, revisit your message and see if you can describe your problem better. Not everyone is online at the same time so it might take a while before you receive an answer. (Also refer to Rule 16)

Thread closed
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes