Post Reply

[Q] Z1S system zip?

24th August 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Does anyone have a flashable zip of the stock ROM for the Z1S? I must have flashed a bad zip or something because I'm boot looping and I was stupid and didn't make a backup.
24th August 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,045
 
9,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Repair using Pccompanion or flash a stock FTF
24th August 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Yeah, I do know that's an option but I wanted to avoid wiping my internal memory if at all possible. Thanks for the tip though!
24th August 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,045
 
9,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Flash a stock FTF and just untick the wipe data option then...

Or back it up first....
24th August 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Oh duh. For some reason I was on the line of thinking of ODIN where that wasn't option. I'm a little new to the Sony flash tool. Thanks for your help.
24th August 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,045
 
9,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Its not the sony flash tool, that is called EMMA and only works with unlocked bootloaders

Use the original flashtool from

flashtool.net

It was developed here on xda and works with all xperia devices regardless of bootloader status
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank