One Quarter of All Android Users Have Dual-SIM phones

Ever since the dual-SIM phone wasannounced, such devices became quite popular in many … more

Have Some ‘Quality Time’ – App Review

Our phones are jam packed with features. You can crush candy, you can send emails, … more

Chrome Beta v41 Update

Chrome on Android has been receiving a flurry of updates since the launch of Android 5.0 Lollipop, and earlier today … more

Microsoft Outlook Preview for Android

Microsoft has been making numerous plays on the Android platform recently with the launch of apps like … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Z1S system zip?

OP bbeaulieu

24th August 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Does anyone have a flashable zip of the stock ROM for the Z1S? I must have flashed a bad zip or something because I'm boot looping and I was stupid and didn't make a backup.
24th August 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 4,749
 
10,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Repair using Pccompanion or flash a stock FTF
24th August 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Yeah, I do know that's an option but I wanted to avoid wiping my internal memory if at all possible. Thanks for the tip though!
24th August 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 4,749
 
10,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Flash a stock FTF and just untick the wipe data option then...

Or back it up first....
24th August 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Oh duh. For some reason I was on the line of thinking of ODIN where that wasn't option. I'm a little new to the Sony flash tool. Thanks for your help.
24th August 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 4,749
 
10,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Its not the sony flash tool, that is called EMMA and only works with unlocked bootloaders

Use the original flashtool from

flashtool.net

It was developed here on xda and works with all xperia devices regardless of bootloader status
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes