FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Sony TV Launcher anytime without TV

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By RecentGlance, Junior Member on 8th September 2014, 12:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As the title said, I've tested it on my Z1 and it's working without any issues.

This is not the actual app itself, It's only an ENABLER to make it work anytime without TV. It will only work on the devices which has TVLauncher already in the system.

It may work for other devices, test it and report.

File in the attachments, Enjoy.

UPDATE : For people who didn't work for them, just flash the fix in the attachments through CWM. The app is working fine now.

UPDATE.2.FIXED : Here is a Z3 black version for the black lovers, Thanks to @Thechiller86.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1vweyvl3cz...rkFIX.zip?dl=0

That's it. Hope it works for all of you.
Attached Files
File Type: apk TV_Launcher.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.03 MB, 2756 views)
File Type: zip TvLauncher.FIX.zip - [Click for QR Code] (223.3 KB, 1306 views)
Last edited by RecentGlance; 21st September 2014 at 11:44 PM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to RecentGlance For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RecentGlance Ad-Free
 
 
8th September 2014, 06:24 PM |#2  
l92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Not working and not sure what's that for

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to l92 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift l92 Ad-Free
8th September 2014, 06:54 PM |#3  
cachanilla86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mexicali
Thanks Meter: 831
 
Donate to Me
More
Not working for me too. Just FCs
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cachanilla86 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cachanilla86 Ad-Free
8th September 2014, 07:46 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by l92

Not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by cachanilla86

Not working for me too. Just FCs

which FW version you have ? It's working fine on my device and my friend's too

Quote:
Originally Posted by l92

not sure what's that for

It allows you to run TV launcher without TV, which supposedly work only when you connect it to a TV.
The Following User Says Thank You to RecentGlance For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RecentGlance Ad-Free
8th September 2014, 08:08 PM |#5  
cachanilla86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mexicali
Thanks Meter: 831
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RecentGlance

which FW version you have ? It's working fine on my device and my friend's too



It allows you to run TV launcher without TV, which supposedly work only when you connect it to a TV.

.108
C6903 Rooted, deodexed, Superuser mod. Even as a system app still FCs
The Following User Says Thank You to cachanilla86 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cachanilla86 Ad-Free
8th September 2014, 08:57 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachanilla86

.108
C6903 Rooted, deodexed, Superuser mod. Even as a system app still FCs

OK, I've the same too.

Do you have SemcTvLauncher.apk in system/app ?
9th September 2014, 04:20 AM |#7  
jagoikki's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
same here FC...
The Following User Says Thank You to jagoikki For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jagoikki Ad-Free
9th September 2014, 04:36 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Workin' fine in here.

Sent from my C6903 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to ___ZerO For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ___ZerO Ad-Free
9th September 2014, 09:45 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Wiesbaden
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
working very well on my Stock Z1. Thank you!

Just installed as normal .APK without the need of setting any permissions or pushing to /system. It became my new carmode launcher
Last edited by Trespassing; 10th September 2014 at 09:10 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Trespassing For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Trespassing Ad-Free
10th September 2014, 12:59 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trespassing

working very well on my Stock Z1. Thank you!

Just installed as normal .APK without the need of setting any permissions or pushing to /system. It became my new carmode launcher

Yea me too, It looks really good.
12th September 2014, 09:53 AM |#11  
Thechiller86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Nice idea, but it doesn't work for me (hitting the app don't start anything) installed it normal...
I have z1 stock 4.4.4 LB, deodexed, superuser mod.
The Following User Says Thank You to Thechiller86 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Thechiller86 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes