Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to get louder the sound

OP rokrd1579

25th August 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #1  
rokrd1579's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Acapulco
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi, is there something mod to increase the volume of this tab? Ive switch on the xloud bout, i dont hear much difference I'm root.
Grettings
25th August 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #2  
kulvertti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
You could do it by yourself by editing the file "/system/etc/mixer_path.xml". After edit you might need to set file permission to 0644 and clear dalvik cache in recovery. Make backup of your original file though.
The Following User Says Thank You to kulvertti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #3  
rokrd1579's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Acapulco
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kulvertti

You could do it by yourself by editing the file "/system/etc/mixer_path.xml". After edit you might need to set file permission to 0644 and clear dalvik cache in recovery. Make backup of your original file though.

and which are those parameters that i have to change, i dont know so much, would you like to advice me?
26th August 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #4  
kulvertti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rokrd1579

and which are those parameters that i have to change, i dont know so much, would you like to advice me?

Depending what you want? Speakers or headphones. If I remember correctly these lines are for headphones:

<ctl name="HPHL Volume" value="20" />
<ctl name="HPHR Volume" value="20" />

And again if I remember correctly speakers are these lines:

<ctl name="RX1 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX2 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX3 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX4 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX5 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX6 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX7 Digital Volume" value="84" />

RX1 and RX7 are perhaps those that make differences but try yourself.

Remember to be careful because one can easily damage the hardware if increasing more than speakers can handle.
The Following User Says Thank You to kulvertti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th September 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #5  
rokrd1579's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Acapulco
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kulvertti

Depending what you want? Speakers or headphones. If I remember correctly these lines are for headphones:

<ctl name="HPHL Volume" value="20" />
<ctl name="HPHR Volume" value="20" />

And again if I remember correctly speakers are these lines:

<ctl name="RX1 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX2 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX3 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX4 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX5 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX6 Digital Volume" value="84" />
<ctl name="RX7 Digital Volume" value="84" />

RX1 and RX7 are perhaps those that make differences but try yourself.

Remember to be careful because one can easily damage the hardware if increasing more than speakers can handle.

I have made the change and now is loud but when im recording a video i just can hear the sound of right speaker, that happen when i record a video from my tab :c
17th September 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #6  
kulvertti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
And if you go back to stock values what happens?
18th September 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #7  
rokrd1579's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Acapulco
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kulvertti

And if you go back to stock values what happens?

i cant get audio if i go back to stock i made something wrong i guess check this... is the original
18th September 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #8  
rokrd1579's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Acapulco
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
This is the original mixer of my tab
Attached Files
File Type: rar mixer_paths.rar - [Click for QR Code] (7.0 KB, 2 views)
18th September 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #9  
kulvertti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rokrd1579

i cant get audio if i go back to stock i made something wrong i guess check this... is the original

Do you have any other mods? Only differencies with your mixer_paths are that you have increased "RX1" from 82 to 100, RX2 from 82 to 100 and original file have "</mixer>" this line in the end of the file without quotes.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes