FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Ring tone rings only one time ( Please Report to Sony )

1,450 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,426
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I buy Z2 last weak, before it i was using Z1.

Both devices have one error in their Firmware and that is about ringtone.

no matter whatever the custom ringtone you set for ringtone notification its ring only one time and then only vibrate.

For example i set a tone which is 12 second tone so when ever some one call me after 12 second the ringtone did not repeat.

Sample video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDy2...ature=youtu.be
Last edited by zohaib0001; 5th August 2014 at 07:44 AM.
 
 
5th August 2014, 02:15 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Who should report this to Sony?

Do it yourself.
6th August 2014, 05:56 AM |#3  
zohaib0001's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 3,426
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qbic2

Who should report this to Sony?

Do it yourself.

As more and more people report to Sony, they will resolve it early.
6th August 2014, 08:40 AM |#4  
Don MC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SW Coast
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Ringtone isn't looping? Try this:
http://www.tytyweb.net/blog/2012/01/...es-on-android/
The Following User Says Thank You to Don MC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 11:36 AM |#5  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 568
 
Donate to Me
More
Mines working fine, was working fine when i was not rooted. And working fine now that i am rooted.
7th August 2014, 07:48 AM |#6  
zohaib0001's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 3,426
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don MC

Ringtone isn't looping? Try this:
http://www.tytyweb.net/blog/2012/01/...es-on-android/

Its work
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes