FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Ring tone rings only one time ( Please Report to Sony )

1,442 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,401
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I buy Z2 last weak, before it i was using Z1.

Both devices have one error in their Firmware and that is about ringtone.

no matter whatever the custom ringtone you set for ringtone notification its ring only one time and then only vibrate.

For example i set a tone which is 12 second tone so when ever some one call me after 12 second the ringtone did not repeat.

Sample video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDy2...ature=youtu.be
Last edited by zohaib0001; 5th August 2014 at 07:44 AM.
 
 
5th August 2014, 02:15 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Who should report this to Sony?

Do it yourself.
6th August 2014, 05:56 AM |#3  
zohaib0001's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 3,401
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qbic2

Who should report this to Sony?

Do it yourself.

As more and more people report to Sony, they will resolve it early.
6th August 2014, 08:40 AM |#4  
Don MC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SW Coast
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Ringtone isn't looping? Try this:
http://www.tytyweb.net/blog/2012/01/...es-on-android/
The Following User Says Thank You to Don MC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 11:36 AM |#5  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 568
 
Donate to Me
More
Mines working fine, was working fine when i was not rooted. And working fine now that i am rooted.
7th August 2014, 07:48 AM |#6  
zohaib0001's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 3,401
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don MC

Ringtone isn't looping? Try this:
http://www.tytyweb.net/blog/2012/01/...es-on-android/

Its work
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes