What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Towelroot works for Z2

4th July 2014, 10:37 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308

You have to search a bit before opening new thread.

We all know that easy root, towel and community...
You can easily run easy root and root it via towel root.
No need for any special steps.

That info you said, that you can't use supersu from market is old news...
Supersu id updated to 2.0 and it's working without any problems directly from market...

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk


I knew there is a newer version on play store but it didn't work for me.
I rooted my phone yesterday and I belivered I dl the newest version of supersu but It failed to update the binary.
The older version from the zip file works.
 
 
5th July 2014, 04:27 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
1,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zebra-Snow

cool
Yesterday zxz0O0 uploaded a new version Easyrootool V8, but after that Geohot changed the tr.apk. Now the easyrootool is not working ...
Seems zxz0O0 is on holiday ...

I just rooted my z2 similar to how you describe using easyroot v8 however as you said because tr was updated it no longer worked, couldnt recognise it.

i found this link in another thread http://www.mediafire.com/download/ha...jyxipo3/tr.apk. once downloaded, put this tr apk in the files directory of the extracted easyroot, click on the install.bat file, follow the prompts etc and you'll fine it will work (well it did for me), then of course install supersu etc
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes