Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

does z2 has touch problems?

18th September 2014, 10:05 AM   |  #11  
Furchendackel's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Stralsund
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I had this problem with my Z2, too.
Then, after an unlucky drop, my screen was broken, so I got the screen repaired. After approx. a week my screen got more and more its own life. At the end the phone was totally unuseable. The repair shop replaced the screen again, since then it just apperars from time to time like before.
I think Sony has some issues with these screens. My S2 which I had before the Sony had never such issues, even if the screen was quite dirty. Maybe thats why they introduced the Z3 so fast?

Here you can see the "amok screen". I enabled "Show touch" in the developer options.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocPnYQFqWao
18th September 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Belgrade, Serbia
Thanks Meter: 13
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Furchendackel

I had this problem with my Z2, too.
Then, after an unlucky drop, my screen was broken, so I got the screen repaired. After approx. a week my screen got more and more its own life. At the end the phone was totally unuseable. The repair shop replaced the screen again, since then it just apperars from time to time like before.
I think Sony has some issues with these screens. My S2 which I had before the Sony had never such issues, even if the screen was quite dirty. Maybe thats why they introduced the Z3 so fast?

Here you can see the "amok screen". I enabled "Show touch" in the developer options.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocPnYQFqWao

Really strange, since I have never had that problem with my unit,
by the way, just for curiosity, how much have you paid for repair and where have you done it?
18th September 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #13  
Furchendackel's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Stralsund
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [kEkA]

Really strange, since I have never had that problem with my unit,
by the way, just for curiosity, how much have you paid for repair and where have you done it?

Paid for repair 225 at a shop in Berlin. No official repair shop, in this case it would have been about 350. However, it is no longer waterproof.
But they replaced the defective (ghost operated) screen without any questions at no cost.
18th September 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #14  
Member
Flag Belgrade, Serbia
Thanks Meter: 13
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Furchendackel

Paid for repair 225 at a shop in Berlin. No official repair shop, in this case it would have been about 350. However, it is no longer waterproof.
But they replaced the defective (ghost operated) screen without any questions at no cost.

Kinda too much, but then again Sony in Serbia replaced my back cover for 50e, but when I come to think about it, it's probably because the average salary here is around 300e
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes