FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Best sound enhancement settings?

424 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By gibbo82, Senior Member on 3rd August 2014, 11:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys, anyone get any sound enhancement setting they want to share so I can get the best sound out of my Z2?

Cheers
 
 
4th August 2014, 01:05 AM |#2  
nreuge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 1,089
 
Donate to Me
More
There is no best sound.
It depends on the headphone and of the listener taste.
First thing to do: playing with the equalizer and bass booster. Fine tuning an equalizer is not a so easy task...
4th August 2014, 01:03 PM |#3  
Member
Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
If you are rooted, try viper audio. I have installed on .314 and rooted and it's pretty sweet.
The Following User Says Thank You to roninr1c For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2014, 12:43 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Ghent
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
I tried viper audio a few times on different phones and those few times it sounded like crap to me. I know it shouldn't, as many people love it but I just can't get it working right apparently. Always installed correctly so idk.
5th August 2014, 01:02 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Try downloading Beats Audio installer.
29th August 2014, 11:07 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roninr1c

If you are rooted, try viper audio. I have installed on .314 and rooted and it's pretty sweet.

Hi mate.How you can installing V4A?Because I can't install V4A on my Z2 (314 firmware and with root).Can you help me?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes