FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Bootloader allow unlock:NO

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By tniblo@hotmail.com, Junior Member on 20th July 2014, 11:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi Ladies & Mentalmen

I have just bought my Sony Xperia Z2 from O2 and the issue I have is that the bootloader in the hidden menu is set to Bootloader allow unlock:NO. I had my network unlocked by O2 to accept all sims and was successful, so can anyone please help me to have it to Bootloader allow unlock:YES?

I have tried flashtool & sony official website but cannot proceed due to this situation...I tried contacting sony UK and they mentioned that I should report back to O2 and when I see O2 they refer me back to Sony

So any help would be highly appreciated

Best Retards

Terry
 
 
20th July 2014, 12:50 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Hi Ladies & Mentalmen

I have just bought my Sony Xperia Z2 from O2 and the issue I have is that the bootloader in the hidden menu is set to Bootloader allow unlock:NO. I had my network unlocked by O2 to accept all sims and was successful, so can anyone please help me to have it to Bootloader allow unlock:YES?

I have tried flashtool & sony official website but cannot proceed due to this situation...I tried contacting sony UK and they mentioned that I should report back to O2 and when I see O2 they refer me back to Sony

So any help would be highly appreciated

Best Retards

Terry

Simply put: you can't change that. You're bootloader is locked. I'm on Vodafone UK and mine is the same.

I would like to try flash a loader.sin from an FTF from a known unlocked bootloader, though it might be pointless.

I do hope someone manages to unlock the bootloader for the unlockable bootloaders.
20th July 2014, 01:02 PM |#3  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 2,126
 
Donate to Me
More
Flashing the loader.sin only works sometimes

I dont recomend trying unless you want to risk bricking your device

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th July 2014, 01:08 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please give me the procedure to do it and I will update you with the results
20th July 2014, 02:43 PM |#5  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,628
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Please give me the procedure to do it and I will update you with the results

I don't think that's a great idea....
20th July 2014, 02:57 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh

I don't think that's a great idea....

Well I will give it a try... Just need where to find that file and procedure to follow
9th December 2014, 05:33 PM |#7  
Benben2a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ajaccio
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Well I will give it a try... Just need where to find that file and procedure to follow

Hi, did you try the procedure?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes