Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Bootloader allow unlock:NO

20th July 2014, 11:00 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi Ladies & Mentalmen

I have just bought my Sony Xperia Z2 from O2 and the issue I have is that the bootloader in the hidden menu is set to Bootloader allow unlock:NO. I had my network unlocked by O2 to accept all sims and was successful, so can anyone please help me to have it to Bootloader allow unlock:YES?

I have tried flashtool & sony official website but cannot proceed due to this situation...I tried contacting sony UK and they mentioned that I should report back to O2 and when I see O2 they refer me back to Sony

So any help would be highly appreciated

Best Retards

Terry
 
 
20th July 2014, 12:50 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Hi Ladies & Mentalmen

I have just bought my Sony Xperia Z2 from O2 and the issue I have is that the bootloader in the hidden menu is set to Bootloader allow unlock:NO. I had my network unlocked by O2 to accept all sims and was successful, so can anyone please help me to have it to Bootloader allow unlock:YES?

I have tried flashtool & sony official website but cannot proceed due to this situation...I tried contacting sony UK and they mentioned that I should report back to O2 and when I see O2 they refer me back to Sony

So any help would be highly appreciated

Best Retards

Terry

Simply put: you can't change that. You're bootloader is locked. I'm on Vodafone UK and mine is the same.

I would like to try flash a loader.sin from an FTF from a known unlocked bootloader, though it might be pointless.

I do hope someone manages to unlock the bootloader for the unlockable bootloaders.
20th July 2014, 01:02 PM |#3  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 1,979
 
4,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Flashing the loader.sin only works sometimes

I dont recomend trying unless you want to risk bricking your device

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th July 2014, 01:08 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Please give me the procedure to do it and I will update you with the results
20th July 2014, 02:43 PM |#5  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,537
 
3,038 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Please give me the procedure to do it and I will update you with the results

I don't think that's a great idea....
20th July 2014, 02:57 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh

I don't think that's a great idea....

Well I will give it a try... Just need where to find that file and procedure to follow
9th December 2014, 05:33 PM |#7  
Benben2a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ajaccio
Thanks Meter: 64
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Well I will give it a try... Just need where to find that file and procedure to follow

Hi, did you try the procedure?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes