Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloader allow unlock:NO

OP tniblo@hotmail.com

20th July 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi Ladies & Mentalmen

I have just bought my Sony Xperia Z2 from O2 and the issue I have is that the bootloader in the hidden menu is set to Bootloader allow unlock:NO. I had my network unlocked by O2 to accept all sims and was successful, so can anyone please help me to have it to Bootloader allow unlock:YES?

I have tried flashtool & sony official website but cannot proceed due to this situation...I tried contacting sony UK and they mentioned that I should report back to O2 and when I see O2 they refer me back to Sony

So any help would be highly appreciated

Best Retards

Terry
20th July 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Hi Ladies & Mentalmen

I have just bought my Sony Xperia Z2 from O2 and the issue I have is that the bootloader in the hidden menu is set to Bootloader allow unlock:NO. I had my network unlocked by O2 to accept all sims and was successful, so can anyone please help me to have it to Bootloader allow unlock:YES?

I have tried flashtool & sony official website but cannot proceed due to this situation...I tried contacting sony UK and they mentioned that I should report back to O2 and when I see O2 they refer me back to Sony

So any help would be highly appreciated

Best Retards

Terry

Simply put: you can't change that. You're bootloader is locked. I'm on Vodafone UK and mine is the same.

I would like to try flash a loader.sin from an FTF from a known unlocked bootloader, though it might be pointless.

I do hope someone manages to unlock the bootloader for the unlockable bootloaders.
20th July 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #3  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 1,443
 
3,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Flashing the loader.sin only works sometimes

I dont recomend trying unless you want to risk bricking your device

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th July 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Please give me the procedure to do it and I will update you with the results
20th July 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #5  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,252
 
2,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Please give me the procedure to do it and I will update you with the results

I don't think that's a great idea....
20th July 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh

I don't think that's a great idea....

Well I will give it a try... Just need where to find that file and procedure to follow
9th December 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #7  
Benben2a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ajaccio
Thanks Meter: 64
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by tniblo@hotmail.com

Well I will give it a try... Just need where to find that file and procedure to follow

Hi, did you try the procedure?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes