Post Reply

Bootloop & dont get in Recovery

OP Scarpall

23rd July 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
hello,

i just rooted and installed the recovery to my device.
Now i was trying to install the RomAur v4 and after this the Device Reboots.
Now i keep seeing the Sony Logo and a view seconds a blank screen what could i do to reset it or so ?


Edit: Flashtool says: For 2011 devices line, be sure you are not in MTP mode

Scarpall
Last edited by Scarpall; 23rd July 2014 at 08:41 PM. Reason: Update
23rd July 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #2  
MotoXoom's Avatar
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scarpall

hello,

i just rooted and installed the recovery to my device.
Now i was trying to install the RomAur v4 and after this the Device Reboots.
Now i keep seeing the Sony Logo and a view seconds a blank screen what could i do to reset it or so ?

Scarpall

Start Sony PC Companion on your PC select Support Zone >Start > Phone Software Update > Start > repair my phone.

This will reset your phone to stock firmware.
After that make sure you follow all the steps required of installing custom Rom exactly as mentioned.

Hope this helps
The Following User Says Thank You to MotoXoom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MotoXoom

Start Sony PC Companion on your PC select Support Zone >Start > Phone Software Update > Start > repair my phone.

This will reset your phone to stock firmware.
After that make sure you follow all the steps required of installing custom Rom exactly as mentioned.

Hope this helps

thanks for the quick reply.

i will test it and reply back here if it workes cause flashtool just finds it short and then says it is disconnected

Update: Its actually updateing and i hope that then all will work correctly

Update2: Best Regards it helped.

Can be closed if i dont find out how i can make it
Last edited by Scarpall; 23rd July 2014 at 09:32 PM. Reason: Update 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank