Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Firmwire question

OP Croize

31st August 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #1  
Croize's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
So im going to try to flash my first rom, So im going to do a fresh install before, But i cant figure out what firmwire im getting :S ? My country is not there, D6503 is my phone.. Can i just take any unbranded or .. :s ?
31st August 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 44
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Croize

So im going to try to flash my first rom, So im going to do a fresh install before, But i cant figure out what firmwire im getting :S ? My country is not there, D6503 is my phone.. Can i just take any unbranded or .. :s ?

Just check on which firmware you are currently in by going to service menu.. You have to press *#*#7378423#*#* and then go to "Software Info" and look for Customization Version section.

You may install any unbranded firmware which matches your model (D6503). Visit http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759934 for more info.
31st August 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #3  
Croize's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanDS

Just check on which firmware you are currently in by going to service menu.. You have to press *#*#7378423#*#* and then go to "Software Info" and look for Customization Version section.

You may install any unbranded firmware which matches your model (D6503). Visit http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759934 for more info.

Thanks m8 Was the nordic =) Any benefits of taking any else?
31st August 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 44
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Not really... Some customization numbers may get faster updates whereas some may not.

Most of the people including myself are using German unbranded as it's believed to get faster updates.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes