Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Garbage Software

OP Paperinik68

27th July 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
One of the things that I hate is unstable software. I've had my Z2 on .402 for a long time, and recently my phone and messaging app have started crashing all over the place. Very very disturbing.

I just did a full wipe and reset, but this is the first handset I've ever had to deal with two basic functions going out on me....
27th July 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
27th July 2014, 11:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by qbic2

Funny... and thanks for the constructive reply.


But, I've owned a ton of handsets over the years. Have you really ever had to repair the preinstalled ROM because of failing phone and SMS functions? I can't really think of another phone where this has happened.

The question is more as to why? I've filled up the installed memory enough as to have to delete apps and data to get below the recommended 75%. Maybe that corrupted the phone's memory? I can't say, but again, this is a first. And, I have never been one to complain about all the other small things out there (camera, overheating, misaligned glass, single speakre output, etc).

I do expect to be able to make calls consistently, though.
28th July 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #4  
abd_alazeez2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Did you tried to reflash the software?


Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
28th July 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
I did. I just didn't expect to have to reflash due to those apps failing. You're on a D6503. Mine prompts me with the chinese keyboard first. Are you on .402 or .314?
28th July 2014, 03:24 AM   |  #6  
abd_alazeez2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paperinik68

I did. I just didn't expect to have to reflash due to those apps failing. You're on a D6503. Mine prompts me with the chinese keyboard first. Are you on .402 or .314?

I am on. 314

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes