Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Help] Unlocking Z2 AT&T how to?

OP kakarotto87

18th August 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
My friend bought a Z2 from AT&T, and it's locked!

When I put my simcard, my phone ask me for a code to unlock. How can I get this code?

Thanks
18th August 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #2  
sodaboy581's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/client/en_US/

Good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to sodaboy581 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sodaboy581

https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/client/en_US/

Good luck!

thanks mate!
18th August 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #4  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corfu
Thanks Meter: 595
 
2,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
http://sim-unlock.net/sim-lock/186/U...work_AT&T_USA/

The most reliable service. Just make sure you have enough counts to unlock.
The Following User Says Thank You to mariosraptor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #5  
sodaboy581's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
In addition to the above poster's URL, there's also http://www.cellunlocker.net/sony-ericsson-unlock.php

I provided the AT&T link first because it's free to unlock. If AT&T gives you a hard time, I'd go with cellunlocker.
19th August 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosraptor

http://sim-unlock.net/sim-lock/186/U...work_AT&T_USA/

The most reliable service. Just make sure you have enough counts to unlock.

how can I know that?

thanks!
19th August 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #7  
augie7107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 189
 
1,566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Where? Xperia Z2 not available in US from AT&T.
19th August 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #8  
Kmac_thp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Elkton, MD
Thanks Meter: 23
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by augie7107

Where? Xperia Z2 not available in US from AT&T.

Same exact thing I was wondering. Id go back to this phone if I could get a non international version.
19th August 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #9  
augie7107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 189
 
1,566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
You can, direct from Sony.
19th August 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #10  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corfu
Thanks Meter: 595
 
2,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kakarotto87

how can I know that?

thanks!

Know what? If it's reliable? Trust me I've done lots of them with these guys. Very reliable, very fast. Read reviews of them.
I'm not affiliated in any way. I'm just a happy customer. You can try any other.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes