Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

Lag

OP keithljh

21st July 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Starting to lag a lot. When I open recent apps button, it takes 2seconds to load. And the phone is constantly stuttering. I can even see lag when I am typing on the phone. I'm also sure my stamina mode is off and my developer options are off. What would you recommend I do?

Sent from my D6503
21st July 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #2  
Frantiic87a's Avatar
Member
Flag Malmö
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithljh

Starting to lag a lot. When I open recent apps button, it takes 2seconds to load. And the phone is constantly stuttering. I can even see lag when I am typing on the phone. I'm also sure my stamina mode is off and my developer options are off. What would you recommend I do?

Sent from my D6503

Use a app like appkiller or similar. i use The Cleaner. great app to kill apps and boost the ram.
21st July 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #3  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 1,040
 
2,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frantiic87a

Use a app like appkiller or similar. i use The Cleaner. great app to kill apps and boost the ram.


ram has nothing to do with this




Quote:
Originally Posted by keithljh

Starting to lag a lot. When I open recent apps button, it takes 2seconds to load. And the phone is constantly stuttering. I can even see lag when I am typing on the phone. I'm also sure my stamina mode is off and my developer options are off. What would you recommend I do?

Sent from my D6503

Give me more details about your device

Where you got it
What country
firmware version

Is is branded aka tmobile? Simlocked n stuff and had apps from the carrier

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Envious_Data For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Envious_Data

ram has nothing to do with this






Give me more details about your device

Where you got it
What country
firmware version

Is is branded aka tmobile? Simlocked n stuff and had apps from the carrier

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I'm using D6503, from singapore branded singtel with no sim lock. It has preloaded apps like taxi booking, my singtel and hungrygowhere. I'm running. 438, and my diagnostic in my setting keeps force quiting.

Sent from my D6503
21st July 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #5  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 1,040
 
2,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithljh

I'm using D6503, from singapore branded singtel with no sim lock. It has preloaded apps like taxi booking, my singtel and hungrygowhere. I'm running. 438, and my diagnostic in my setting keeps force quiting.

Sent from my D6503

Download Sony PC comapnion
Backup all your stuff
Repair device < through support zone

It should fix your problems

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd July 2014, 08:32 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Envious_Data

Download Sony PC comapnion
Backup all your stuff
Repair device < through support zone

It should fix your problems

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The backup option is greyed out

Sent from my D6503
22nd July 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #7  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 1,040
 
2,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithljh

The backup option is greyed out

Sent from my D6503

Backup different method

Copy all of your stuff from your phone to your computer

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th August 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Envious_Data

Backup different method

Copy all of your stuff from your phone to your computer

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I need to have a chat backup of my WhatsApp. But unfortunately following the steps on their website on transferring chats didn't work for me. Any other way to back up? I don't mind losing everything, but just not my WhatsApp
14th August 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #9  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 1,040
 
2,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithljh

I need to have a chat backup of my WhatsApp. But unfortunately following the steps on their website on transferring chats didn't work for me. Any other way to back up? I don't mind losing everything, but just not my WhatsApp

titanium backup is aparently very goos but you do need root

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank