Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Which LTE Frequency band is my phone connected to

OP blackknigt

3rd September 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #11  
Member
Flag Pyongyang
Thanks Meter: 5
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackknigt

Orange Dominican Republic,

Note: if you read the above replies, I don't want gathered data but something similar to the *#0011# menu on the Galaxy line.

According to wikipedia you are probably using band 3 frequency 1800mhz

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of...works#Americas

P.S. Damn your country has so many different bands lol.
3rd September 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
You're not undersanding, i dont want static information, i want dynamic information.

I have a Xperia Z2 which has band 3, but i also have a nexus 5 D820 (americas version) which does NOT have band 3 and both get connected to LTE why? Because Band 3 is not Orange LTE final band, its a temporal one, and they are testing other bands, i want to know which band is....

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 04:08 AM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Pyongyang
Thanks Meter: 5
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackknigt

You're not undersanding, i dont want static information, i want dynamic information.

I have a Xperia Z2 which has band 3, but i also have a nexus 5 D820 (americas version) which does NOT have band 3 and both get connected to LTE why? Because Band 3 is not Orange LTE final band, its a temporal one, and they are testing other bands, i want to know which band is....

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app

Oh i see!
You want to know what spectrum u are.
Id guess band 2
http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&i...na_td-lte_16gb
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	b449226cafb40adead17954aff39227a.png
Views:	17
Size:	20.5 KB
ID:	2922617  
Last edited by higgs_; 3rd September 2014 at 04:15 AM.
3rd September 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
And i forgot to mention that a friend has a Galaxy S4 i9505 (LTE) which lacks of band 2 and band 4, and using *#0011# says its using band 3

So, basically orange is using 2 LTE bands, one is obviously and oficially band 3, but the other one (probably band 4 but i want to make SURE) is on testing.

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes