Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stays in boot procedure.

OP Muff(in)

18th August 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hey,

just flashed my Xperia Z2.

First unlocked, then flashed boot.img, then installed cyanogenmod and gapps.
Now the phone restarts but stays an boot screen. Since about 10 minutes.
I'm afraid of having an empty accu in the end.

What to do?

greez
Muffin
19th August 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #2  
sodaboy581's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muff(in)

Hey,

just flashed my Xperia Z2.

First unlocked, then flashed boot.img, then installed cyanogenmod and gapps.
Now the phone restarts but stays an boot screen. Since about 10 minutes.
I'm afraid of having an empty accu in the end.

What to do?

greez
Muffin

You probably forgot to wipe your data and cache before you installed Cyanogenmod.

I went through this same thing and even though I remembered to wipe data and cache before I installed Cyanogenmod, I didn't notice that during the wipe, CWM gave me an error mounting /data

What I had to end up doing to fix it all was:

1. FTF flash the original D6503 ROM to my device again.
2. Flash the boot.img for CWM.
3. Boot into CWM.
4. Wipe data and cache. (This time it worked no problem.)
5. Install Cyanogenmod
6. Install Gapps
7. Reboot
8. Enjoy the device.
Last edited by sodaboy581; 19th August 2014 at 01:08 AM. Reason: I have a D6503, not a D6502. :P
The Following User Says Thank You to sodaboy581 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sodaboy581

You probably forgot to wipe your data and cache before you installed Cyanogenmod.

I went through this same thing and even though I remembered to wipe data and cache before I installed Cyanogenmod, I didn't notice that during the wipe, CWM gave me an error mounting /data

What I had to end up doing to fix it all was:

1. FTF flash the original D6502 ROM to my device again.
2. Flash the boot.img for CWM.
3. Boot into CWM.
4. Wipe data and cache. (This time it worked no problem.)
5. Install Cyanogenmod
6. Install Gapps
7. Reboot
8. Enjoy the device.

Hey thanks for your answer.

I didn't forgot to wipe.

I don't know my firmware version. Could the version be a problem?

I don't habe the D650(3) ROM...

Hm...
19th August 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
What is that FTF-Flash?

greez
19th August 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #5  
sodaboy581's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
See here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759934

You have to do this to recover from when you turn your phone into a brick.

EDIT: Oops, I just noticed I made a mistake up there. I actually flashed the D6503. NOT THE D6502. I have a D6503 device.
The Following User Says Thank You to sodaboy581 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by sodaboy581

See here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759934

You have to do this to recover from when you turn your phone into a brick.

EDIT: Oops, I just noticed I made a mistake up there. I actually flashed the D6503. NOT THE D6502. I have a D6503 device.


Thank you very much.

I already got it.

Had to download ftf and flashtool.

Now everything works.

Have a nice day.

greez
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes