Post Reply

[Q] Signal looses completely from HSPA to EDGE

17th August 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi, bought the xperia Z2 a week back. In my room I get good signal. Sometimes HSPA + but when i go down floor to to the dining area (where i have been seeing poor signal) the Z2 looses it signal then comes back to EDGE after half a minute. My old phone Iphones 4s, HTC One when it lose HSPA signal it goes back to EDGE.

My network setting is on 4G preferred. I have put it on WCDMA preferred still the same problem. On the same network i carried a Iphone 5 and the Xperia Z2, the z2 dropped but the iphone signal stays.

Any way to fix it? or whats causing the problem?
Last edited by maximus_android; 17th August 2014 at 10:18 PM. Reason: title fix
18th August 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #2  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 914
 
2,287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximus_android

Hi, bought the xperia Z2 a week back. In my room I get good signal. Sometimes HSPA + but when i go down floor to to the dining area (where i have been seeing poor signal) the Z2 looses it signal then comes back to EDGE after half a minute. My old phone Iphones 4s, HTC One when it lose HSPA signal it goes back to EDGE.

My network setting is on 4G preferred. I have put it on WCDMA preferred still the same problem. On the same network i carried a Iphone 5 and the Xperia Z2, the z2 dropped but the iphone signal stays.

Any way to fix it? or whats causing the problem?

sony has taken note of mobile band issues, should be fixed in upcoming updates
18th August 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Envious_Data

sony has taken note of mobile band issues, should be fixed in upcoming updates

Great to hear that i am not the only one facing this problem. how do you know?
18th August 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #4  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 914
 
2,287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximus_android

Great to hear that i am not the only one facing this problem. how do you know?

its a common sony problem for mobile data to not work in some countries
is also common for Z2 for data to randomly stop
its also been noted on sony sites and sony team 7 dev mentioned it too
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank