Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,427 Members 41,133 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Any way to revoke premissions from apps?

Tip us?
 
jeremy.shi
Old
#1  
jeremy.shi's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 88
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Adelaide
Default Any way to revoke premissions from apps?

When I install apps from play store, I'm always told what permissions the apps require.

However, I'm not happy to give permissions to some of the requests. For example, I don't want Shazam to use my location. It does nothing but waste battery life. I only use it to ID the music I'm listening. My location is none of its business.

On iPhone, when an app tries to get location info for the first time, I'm always asked whether I would like to give the permission. Is there anything on Z2 allows me to control what an app can and cannot access?

Any help will be appreciated.
 
Envious_Data
Old
(Last edited by Envious_Data; 2nd July 2014 at 05:26 AM.)
#2  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 815
Posts: 2,098
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Imagination

 
DONATE TO ME
I think you can use xprivacy, greenify android tuner, system tuner, i think some others, try googling

Either way you may need xposed and/or root

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Hi there

"Music Makes me forget the traumas that plague my mind. Music is the cure to a normaly unfixable problem"
-Nozomi Yamauchi

http://envious.host-my-rom.eu/
Credits to zantekk for the WebSpace


Deviant Art page
http://enviousdata.deviantart.com/
 
jeremy.shi
Old
#3  
jeremy.shi's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 88
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Adelaide
Quote:
Originally Posted by Envious_Data View Post
I think you can use xprivacy, greenify android tuner, system tuner, i think some others, try googling

Either way you may need xposed and/or root

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks for that. I don't really want to root my phone now that I have the screen problem fixed. Guess there is no way around this.
Sold my Z2 and went back to iPhone
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes