FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Anyway to unroot without wiping data

7th July 2014, 07:39 PM |#1  
BigladUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
My banking app requires me not be rooted and I'm a stock bootloader locked, rooted phone, can I unroot by changing some files or something? Not sure how my banking app knows I'm rooted

Thanks for any help

Si
 
 
7th July 2014, 08:16 PM |#2  
Mr.Rô's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Try root cloak in xposed see if that works, you can unroot via the su app if it doesn't work
7th July 2014, 08:31 PM |#3  
BigladUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Good call on root cloak but it's not working for hbos.

I did the remove root option in supersu but that didn't remove root..am I missing something?
7th July 2014, 09:38 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigladUK

Good call on root cloak but it's not working for hbos.

I did the remove root option in supersu but that didn't remove root..am I missing something?

Did you uninstall supersu aswell?
7th July 2014, 09:40 PM |#5  
BigladUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
supersu uninstalled when I ran the option to remove root
7th July 2014, 10:04 PM |#6  
BigladUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
I know I'm still rooted as I've got a root checker from the playstore.
8th July 2014, 01:36 AM |#7  
hush66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
I believe you can just flash a stock firmware and ensure that you uncheck the option to wipe data during the process.
The Following User Says Thank You to hush66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 08:26 AM |#8  
BigladUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hush66

I believe you can just flash a stock firmware and ensure that you uncheck the option to wipe data during the process.

Thanks for that, did a full back up this morning ( using the handy sony supplued backup and restore app ) then did a flash unticking the 3 wipe options ( appcache, syslog & data I think ), flash went well and when the came back up it did the android optomising your apps thiny like an uipdate had occured but most importantly all my data was good. I did see a contact crash of acore process which a quick google search identified as needing to clear the cache of contacts then I thought I was home free....but then I saw a pop up for a Sony OS update which I did and after the reboot I'm now getting Exchange services have stopped and Mail has stopped. I've removed my exchange account and cleared Cache and Data for mail, exchange services, calander, contacts and few more but I still get the Exchange error when I try to add my exchange account back in or open mail....any ideas ?

On the plus side, my HBOS now works like a dream

Thanks guys

Si
8th July 2014, 08:45 AM |#9  
hush66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigladUK

but then I saw a pop up for a Sony OS update which I did and after the reboot I'm now getting Exchange services have stopped and Mail has stopped. I've removed my exchange account and cleared Cache and Data for mail, exchange services, calander, contacts and few more but I still get the Exchange error when I try to add my exchange account back in or open mail....any ideas ?

I can only think of clearing the cache and data for Email, Enterprise Services and Exchange Services apps. You might also want to check under Settings -> Accounts and delete any email accounts you've set up there. Sorry I can't be of much help here.
8th July 2014, 02:27 PM |#10  
BigladUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
No need to appologise, any help is apprecidated.

Spent 20mins at lunch going through the app list doing the following
Forcing Close, removing Database

Did for Calenders, Contacts, Mail, Exchange etc and obvioulsy hit the right one as it's not all working

Managed to add my email account back and my HBOS is now working

Happy days

Si
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank