Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Wallpaper image randomly corrupts

21st August 2014, 08:54 AM   |  #1  
evolutionisbad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Has anyone had a similar problem. Sometimes when waking the phone up from standby the background image corrupts / is missing.

If I reset the image it works out restart the phone it comes back. If I keep using the phone I eventually get an error message. Too quick capture but something like 'com.systemui has stopped'.

After that it either restores or background changes to black.



Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
21st August 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolutionisbad

Has anyone had a similar problem. Sometimes when waking the phone up from standby the background image corrupts / is missing.

If I reset the image it works out restart the phone it comes back. If I keep using the phone I eventually get an error message. Too quick capture but something like 'com.systemui has stopped'.

After that it either restores or background changes to black.



Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Hi i had a similar issue or kind of. I bought my z2 a week ago. i downloaded sin-city 2 wallpapers and when i open one specific pic it shows those colored line as you posted but in my case i was able to see the pic. Lines were very few as compared to your screenshot and it was specific to that one pic.

i Googled the issue but couldn't find anything. Ultimately i deleted that pic thinning something wrong with the pic not with the phone.

I know this post doesn't help you much. But this is what i experienced.

Regards
21st August 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #3  
XUS24's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sandanski
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Same problem here. I fix it with a restart.
Changing the wallpaper doesn't fix the problem, i had it a total of 2 times.
Last edited by XUS24; 21st August 2014 at 01:27 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to XUS24 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #4  
evolutionisbad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Thanks for the replies. It's not the image, I've tried loads.

Only started in the list few weeks.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
23rd August 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #5  
Devzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Yep, have this problem happening to me quite a bit. On .402 at least once a day or occasionally twice. On .314 which I've been on for around the past 28-30 hours it has happened once or twice. I always reboot to fix it as changing the wallpaper does nothing. Hopefully someone can shed some light on this.
The Following User Says Thank You to Devzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Belgrade, Serbia
Thanks Meter: 7
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I have to say, for past 4 months that I have z2, this never occured to me
Stock rom, Stock kernel, not rooted
27th August 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #7  
evolutionisbad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I'm on stock rom & kernel, not rooted. Only started happening about a month ago

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank